We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
59
52
20
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
52
20
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly attitude reception staff supermarket sunbeds taxi sea port ischia island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A smart hotel that was in the wrong place.They advertise a sea view but do not say that it is right next to a main road. The pool is filled from a thermal spring so is very mineral and looks dirty although it is not.The beach is not a beach but a concrete platform over the sea. The food on offer is extremely limited, small in serving size and relatively poorly cooked.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice but not luxurious in terms of noise aspect or view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termeitalia, Direttore vendite at Albergo Terme Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel!
I am sorry you didn't enjoy 100% your experience with us but it's our duty to remember you and everyone is reading that we never offered a sandy beach in any of our portals or on our website. Maybe you didn't read the conditions or you didn't check our photos properly before booking.
In spite of all we hope to meet you again for the next summer!
Best regards,

Albergo Italia - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We just had a wonderful mini-break in this hotel. It is beautifully kept, the rooms and shared spaces are all very clean and comfortable. The location is good - the hotel has its own private beach terrace with a bar and a pretty swimming pool within the garden area. The hotel itself is just the right size so that you feel that you are being given special care and attention. All of the staff were really friendly. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by Enzo the hotel's concierge. The hotel offered some good value excursions around Ischia and between the islands - but we decided to make up our own itinerary
and found some really beautiful locations. Enzo continued to be really helpful to us throughout our stay and gave us lots of good local information.
Congratulations to you and your team!

Room Tip: Some rooms have lovely sea views, others have a view of the mountain - both aspects are beautiful, the mountain view rooms may be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NannaAnna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termeitalia, Direttore vendite at Albergo Terme Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Anna,

thank you for choosing Albergo Italia and for your kind words!
It's important for us to know you enjoyed your stay and it's the right occasion to invite you back in Ischia for your next holidays!
Best regards,

Albergo Italia - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A small 20 room hotel overlooking the bay has great staff and a very friendly attitude.
It is well worth booking half board to enjoy the 4 course dinner every night and if you don't like what's offered they will try to provide a suitable alternative.
The trip down to the sea is a bit heavy going for the very old or infirmed but they do have the best sun beds,

Room Tip: Northfacing rooms have the best views but are facing the very busy road, so a bit noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dannykennedy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termeitalia, Direttore vendite at Albergo Terme Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Danny,

thank you for your review, it's been a pleasure to have you here with us. A warm thank you for your words about our staff too!
Best regards and let's hope to meet you in Ischia very soon!

Albergo Italia - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and it was a really nice pleasant stay. When we arrived the pool's filter wasn't switched on so the pool looked a little dirty due to the tree's leaves - but it was switched on the next day and it was lovely. Perfect size for taking a dip. Nice and fresh. The air con was amazing and the bed was really comfortable! Rooms are nice and big and airy with plenty of wardrobe space and the beds are large. Bathroom is also large with shower, bidet and toilet which was very clean. It was all very clean. It's obvious a lot of care goes into this hotel.

So here are my slightly negative gripes: The shower door needed to be fixed. It didn't close properly. Resulting in a wet bathroom floor.
The breakfasts - its good, there are plenty of pastries, black coffee, juice, toast, jams, cereals, cheese, meat. You don't feel rushed and it was all very fresh.

The staff here are so polite and welcoming and speak very good English. We had a problem getting back into our room after dinner (the key wouldn't turn in the lock) and the lady on reception helped us immediately.

Reception staff helped us book taxi's and with recommendations for places to eat.

The beach and the beach bar - the food and drinks were good. Not having to carry cash (just let the lady know your room no) was helpful as we spent all day in our swimwear.

If you need an extra bed please let them know they will get one for you either the pool or the beach.

Checking in/out was smooth. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsSalvati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termeitalia, Direttore vendite at Albergo Terme Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for choosing Albergo Italia!
It's been great for us to know you enjoyed your stay and everything was ok: we apologize for the small inconveniences you found during your stay and we do hope to meet you again for your next holidays.
Best regards,

Albergo Italia - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice with AC, good showers, a lovely little pool and its own private Bay Area to relax and swim in. The breakfast every morning had plenty of variety and was always really yummy. But most importantly the staff here are some of the best I've come across and were always happy to help out or answer any questions!

Would recommend Ischia and this hotel for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termeitalia, Direttore vendite at Albergo Terme Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your nice review!
It's been a pleasure to host you and we do hope to meet you again in Ischia for your next holidays.
Best regards,

Albergo Italia - Direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews