We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh food and friendly waiters”
Review of La Sciavica

La Sciavica
Ranked #10 of 118 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

While staying at a nearby hotel we ended up our first night at La Sciavica. We ate there five more times after that. We tried several of the pastas, salads and bruschettas and they were all excellent. Furthermore both waiters were super friendly and food was totally worth its price. If you are looking for a restaurant in the neighborhood, don't hesitate and try them out. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We were pleased to find such nice and cozy local restaurant just on the way to our next stop to Forio ;)
Very nice and fresh salads, perfect carbonara, traditional gnocchi. All was delicious. Thanks!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 286ingaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is not really easy to reach and is not close to the sea but I can assure you it’s a gem off the path! We had a delicious seafood dinner (scialatielli and guazzetto di cozze) and we drank the best Italian white wine. The waiter was really nice and suggested us the best to take. Really suggested

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AleRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We went here for lunch after visiting the Mortella gardens, we are glad we did. One of the best Italian meals I’ve had, it really was superb. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mikesmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Arrived today for my first trip to Ischia! Happened upon this restaurant and decided to give it a try. The server was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed a half carafe of house white wine along with excellent grilled anchoives and grilled calamari (a bit chewy) each on a bed of delicious fresh arugula. So enjoyed, especially the accompaniments of lightly battered and fried vegetables and a small lettuce and fennel salad. We did order a caperese salad, that was quite disappointing. We will definitely go back for dinner one night.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sciavica also viewed

 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to La Sciavica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing