We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant, helpful family, apartment in their...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of VILLA PALMIRA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Avellino, Province of Avellino, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
pathalper...
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Pleasant, helpful family, apartment in their home, knowledgeable genealogical tour!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We chose to stay here because the host provided genealogy expertise prior to our visit and a tour of ancestral villages. It was perfect for our needs. The family were warm, knowledgeable, and Rina is a fantastic cook!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the food!
Liked least: A bit chilly sometimes... But, layered clothing made it fine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara K
1 review
“Very Welcome Stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was lovely to be welcomed into a great space by Joe, Rena, and Giovanni. They immediately made us feel at home and provided wonderful meals and information for us. Giovanni was our guide while exploring some family history in the area and he did a great job both with detective work and with translating for us to/from Italian/English.

Thanks so much for all your hospitality!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic "non-touristy" spot in Avellino”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Joe and Giovanni were excellent hosts who also had spot-on recommendations for sight-seeing, restaurants, and locations to explore. They were patient and very well informed with regard to all of the spots we visited.
The accommodations were very comfortable and we woke up to fresh bread, rolls, and croissants each morning.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangabrai...
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Villa Palmira with my adult children. This was my second time here. We had an absolutely wonderful time staying here. Our accommodations were wonderful both inside of the house and outside. Giovanni and Giuseppe were wonderful hosts. They toured us to areas which I had recommended and acted as interpreter and driver. We would not have made it without them. We were also taken to local bakeries, olive oil factory, gellato shops etc. We got to experience the local flavor. Nothing was too much to ask. Their personalities made us feel very comfortable. We visited family and they kept the conversation going due to their translating back and forth. They were part of the family. We also did sight seeing throughout many areas which they quickly accommodated us. I look forward to the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The figs were no longer on the trees
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jak4667
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A wonderful week in a beautiful country!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Staying at Villa Palmira could not have been a more pleasant experience. It was very comfortable, clean and centrally located for all of the places we visited. Our hosts, Joe and Giovanni could not have been more accommodating, kind and helpful as we navigated their beautiful country. We relied on them a great deal for translating and I always felt very comfortable, safe and a part of the local culture. Giovanni's smile and easy going nature is second to none and Joe's knowledge of the area and its history made for a glorious week. I would highly recommend staying at Villa Palmira and hope to be back again soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing