We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
230
194
55
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
194
55
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa romana lovely hotel amalfi coast group tour buffet style street side room overlooking the pool wine list reasonable size waiter service dining room is pool area is small pastries reception staff air con pleasant stay package holiday
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Best hotel in Minori. they have recently updated it again and it looks beautiful. The staff is especially helpful. Love the private pool with areas of sun and shade. Can also eat by the pool. The hotel has free wifi, safes in the rooms, with refrig and berautiful baths.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool area,
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToniMcKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed 6 nights. Our rooms (4) were nicely appointed, roomy, and extremely clean. Pool area was very enjoyable and very well maintained. Breakfast was more than adequate in a very inviting space. The lobby was beautiful and a great place to meet up with the family at the beginning or end of the day. Staff was very accommodating and hospitable, kudos to the night manager, “Peppi”.
Staff very helpful with making some last minute travel arrangements we needed. The hotel and the town are excellent for families—we had 4 children ages 1-5 and they came to feel very much “at home” during our week stay. The hotel is within a 2-3 minute walk to the beach, the beautiful beach promenade, bus and boat transports to the other Amalfi Coast towns. If and when we return to the Amalfi Coast we wouldn’t hesitate to repeat our travel plans—Minori and the Villa Romana Hotel and Spa!!!! — Mike and Mary Z.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank _Zippy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We spent five nights in this hotel and it is as pretty as it looks in the pictures. It is lovely inside and out although the pool area is a little small and we did struggle to get a sun lounger one morning but the rest of the time it was fine. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and attractive. We had a balcony over the front and it was perfectly ok and were weren't bothered by any noise. The breakfast was fine. The staff were helpful and some were characters. There was no evening life in the hotel when we were there. They didn't have a dedicated bar person. We found the night receptionist guy had to come over and serve at the bar. It seemed as though the other guests were all in bed by 10! The hotel was hosting a coach party from the UK and the dining room was not very welcoming in the evening as they had put tables together to form a couple of long tables and we did not eat at the hotel at all as we weren't tempted by any of the choices. We had hired a car and paid 20 euros a night for parking as there was no obvious alternative in Minori. Having said that we did enjoy staying there. We walked from Minori over the hills, up stone steps to Maiori and also up to Ravello which is a must see. It is also close enough to spend a day in Pompeii which we also did and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 513samanthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of an escorted tour. Hotel was simply but nicely appointed, and always clean. Reception team friendly, efficient and approachable for local info. Room small, but was always clean and well presented, plenty of clean towels. I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast, with range of Italian, continental and British breakfasts available. Pastry selections the star in my view. Ate most evenings in the hotel, lots of choice, always fish and vegetarian options, and I personally enjoyed the food. Portion size more regular compared to restaurants outside! Good location just off the main pedestrian Street in the lovely town of Minori. Great location for visiting the Amalfi coast

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Our guide says that this is the best hotel in the lovely little town of Minori, which is far less congested than neighboring Amalfi Coast towns - and thank God no mega cruise ships disgorge thousands of day trippers here. So this town deserves a great hotel. Villa Romana rooms are a bit tired, and our bathroom was so tiny that the shower - maybe a meter square - was hard to use. Noisy as well. Breakfast good, staff nice.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sftravelerjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews