We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minori view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Minori view
SPA on the beach
SPA on the beach
Bathroom downstairs
Single Bedroom upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dennis L
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was a family vacation. Valarie could not have been more helpful in the planning of our stay in Minori. On are way there at the last minute we decided to call for a driver to bring us from the train station and Valarie set it all up for us with lots of luggage and 4 adults. No problem! Upon arrival Franco helped us with all details of our stay with great suggestions. The property was clean and very comfortable with a breathtaking view. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great view but LOTS of steps”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

My girlfriend and I took 3 teenagers through Italy, and this spot was fantastic. First, with mine and her daughter being blonde and 16, I wanted to find a quaint town that is fun, but not dangerous for the girls. Minori was absolutely perfect. The Apartment was clean, well-appointed and in a building above a coffee/pastry shop. A short walk wet brought us to Bar Antares, where we had a wonderful meal our first night. The Apartment Manager recommended another place, but it was VERY expensive. Other than that, the Apartment Manager was VERY helpful and friendly and helped us set up our Capri trip. Bar Antares was so good and reasonable, we had dinner there every night we were there except one. Have the Daviola (SP?) pizza. I had them add Italian Sausage. If you order Pepperoni Pizza - you get peppers. Pepperoni Pizza is Sausage Pizza there.

If you drive, make sure you have a small car - our Mercedes van was almost impossible to fit in the tiny parking lot!

Take the water Taxi to Positano and enjoy the sights! Not very expensive, and a great way to see the coast. THe water taxi stops running at dusk, so if you take the bus back, prepare for a hike in Positano to get to the bus stop. You have to buy your tickets for bus in town at tobacco shop.

Also, take a semi-private boat over to Capri for the day - a must!

The beach directly in front of the apartment was fantastic, with three restaurants/bars - each with its own section of the beach. While you don't have to rent beach chairs, it was very convenient and reasonable.

Minori, the beach and the rest of the Amalfi Coast felt safe and was the highlight of the trip. Next time I would spend 7 nights there instead of 4 - so much left undone.....

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redesme
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place...pity about the renovations going on...”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice apartment, but would be a sruggle for anyone with a lot of cases as there are 71 steps acros six flights of stairs and no lift.
The appartment is fully equipped, and airconditioned. It was fine for us, but the small kitchen could be a problem if a larger group was staying there.
The carparking is handy and good value. The main complaint is the renovations going on in other apartments on the first floor. This was noisy and quite a distraction and we were not made aware of this at the time of booking or at any time leading up to our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
We apologize if you were annoyed by noise during your journey. We had to point out that we were not informed of this work and we just asked to property, through house manager intervention, to interrupt works in order to ensure quietness to our guests.
Ravello Accommodation team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines B
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very happy and satisfied with this rental, would definitely recommend”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was my first time booking a vacation rental (in my previous trips I had always stayed at hotels) I am very happy to have done this, and I will probably try vacation rentals again and more often since this was a very good experience.
The process and meeting Franco who gave us the key to the condo was very smooth and easy. The only bad part was having to go up the stairs (specially with our luggage), but between Franco (who was very nice helping us) and my teenage son, we got the job done. The apartment was very nice, and comfortable and roomy for my family; well located, with a very nice view, and we really had a wonderful stay. (It was also very useful, while travelling to have a washer) As I said, all of us were very happy to have chosen to stay in this vacation rental. The only downside was that you had to go up the stairs (to what would be a US 3rd floor/ or Italian 2nd floor of a building in which floors are tall) but overall everything was worth it. I would definitely (and are planning to) go back to stay in the same place! (best of all Franco told me that putting an elevator is in the woks..... once this is in, I will give the place a 5++ star rating!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/ very comfortable apartment
Liked least: the stairs to go up to the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y4174HVju...
Long Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a place to end a trip ...”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just had a month travelling through Italy and chose Minori for our wind down time before flying home to Australia. This is a beautiful little town and from what we've seen of the other towns along the Amalfi coast, we chose the best one. We've had some lovely apartments throughout Italy, but this one topped the lot. From the moment Franco opened the doors into the large entry hall, I was captivated. Upstairs there is a large separate bedroom, a smaller bedroom with a sofa bed, a lovely bathroom and lots of storage areas. Wardrobes and plenty of drawer space in the bedrooms. Downstairs there is another separate bedroom, large and roomy with masses of storage space again. Another lovely bathroom and a great little kitchen completely fitted out with everything we needed including washing machine and dishwasher. There's a cupboard in the entry hall with iron and ironing board, clothes airer and pegs. I've saved the best till last...the living room is divine, huge room with a large dining suite, 2 beautiful big sofas that we stretched out on when we were home, 2 air con systems and double doors to a little balcony with spectacular views over the marina and sea. This is probably the noisiest location we've stayed in with festivities on the foreshore going well into the wee hours.... BUT....when you step inside and close the doors and shutters, you can't hear a thing, totally cocooned in this beautiful haven. The wifi is super fast and reliable, the beds are big and comfy, the linens are crisp white and high quality, as are the towels. There's secure gated parking for €15 per day and the bus stops are right outside the apartment. Ferries to the other towns and Capri are a few minutes walk away. Franco was a wonderful host, very friendly and informative and gave us a bottle of wine on arrival. A drawback for some might be the 70 steps up to the apartment, but they're wide and safe and we soon got used to going up and down, I'm 61 and my husband is 63 and we're not the fittest people, but we had no problems at all with the stairs. The apartment is secure with a locked external door. There are bars, coffee places, and restaurants close by and the most beautiful church in the square behind the building, it's certainly worth a look inside. All in all, we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this first class apartment and highly recommend it to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer size and decor of the apartment
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing