We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$198
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Romana Hotel & Spa(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 7 Bello(Minori)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
78
17
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
17
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomprivate terracestunning viewscroissantsfriendly hostspastagelatoamalfi coastfilippomotorizedkitchenettejamascentroadsstairsmountainsideluggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Orto Paradiso for our wedding anniversary following our wedding in Ravello the previous year, and a stay in Hotel Giordano, which had left us with a bad taste in our mouths. We did lots of research and having seen all of the fabulous reviews we decided to book Orto Paradiso. It did not disappoint! We arrived late afternoon after an airport nightmare and were greeted by one of the friendly staff who carried our luggage up the many stairs up to the B&B. We were then offered some freshly squeezed lemon juice and sat one of the beautiful balconies to cool down.We were taken to our room (a superior room) and although I would say it was pretty basic for a superior room,overall we found it quite pleasant, comfortable and clean. The stunning views all around you more than make up for any lack of 'luxury'! The breakfast was great and one of my favourite parts of the trip was mornings sat on the panoramic balconies eating freshly made croissants and drinking freshly squeezed lemon juice from the B&B's very own lemon garden. The pool is lovely and although it is small, due to the limited number of guests at the b&b we never found it to be crowded, in fact every time we used the pool we had it all to ourselves. All of the staff were super friendly and extremely helpful and unlike our stay at the Giordano (it really was that bad) we found that they were very sincere and genuine. They gave us lots of useful advise, helped us to book our trip to Capri and ordered us takeaway pizza to eat on the terrace when the thought of trudging the steps up and down to town got too much one evening.When we stayed at the Giordano we were charged extra for anything that we thought was just genuine help even to the extent of having breakfast brought to our room the morning after our wedding. In contrast the Paradiso are a family run accommodation with good old fashioned values and who clearly believe that these extra touches are all part of what you pay for and what you should expect from any reputable hotel. We paid half the price of what we paid for the Giordano, but it was hands down a cut above it, and if it wasn't for the steps we would definitely have stayed here for our wedding in Ravello. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the paradiso and would happily return to this charming B&B. Thanks for a memorable holiday in our most favourite part of the world!

P.S Thought it best to mention the steps. Yes there are lots of them and yes it's a hard slog back up in the heat BUT look at it this way, with all those extra calories you're burning it means more room for as much pizza, pasta and gelato that you can eat!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I_HEART_TRAVEL_MUCHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful B and B for 4 days. Amazing views. Comfortable room and friendly staff. We managed to communicate pretty well in spite of our very limited Italian. Simple breakfast that included indescribably delicious lemon jam-I don’t generally eat jam, but could not get enough of this. Yes you have to walk up a lot of stairs to get to the property. But it was worth it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MMOCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

My husband and I went to the Amalfi Coast at the end of September (sorry for the delayed review!) and we booked the Orto Paradiso at the last minute, as we weren't sure of our travel dates yet. We drove a rental car from Rome, and then didn't need it at all during our entire stay. Fillipo met us at the bottom of the stairs to the B&B, helped us find a proper (and free) parking space, and our luggage was brought up the many stairs to the B&B by means of a motorized cart with a continuous track (kind of like a mini-tank.)

If memory serves me correctly, there were 188 stairs up to the B&B (this is not including any stairs to the center of town.) There were so many stairs, it was almost comical. So, if you are traveling with someone with mobility issues, this may not be the place for them. But if you are able, the stairs are well worth it! It is a stunningly beautiful view from the top of the Orto Paradiso. Simply stunning.

Our room was simple, but clean and comfortable, and there was a little table and chairs outside to relax, have a glass of wine, and enjoy the view (did I mention that it was stunning?) Although we didn't use the kitchenette, I thought it was a great amenity to have. Many other travelers bought some ingredients in town and cooked right in their room.

As others have stated, we brought our own shampoo and soap (I believe they had soap of some kind, but we always travel with our own, so it wasn't a big deal to not have all the stuff you would find in a hotel; after all, this isn't a chain hotel, it's a family-owned B&B that makes you feel like you are in paradise!)

Breakfast was simple, but tasty and fresh. Our hosts prepared cappuccino on the spot, as well as fresh pastries and meat and cheese. The homemade lemon jam was really delicious as well. It was so lovely to wake up and walk outside to this view, and simply enjoy breakfast with a view. It was also fun to meet other travelers from around the world, and just sit and enjoy breakfast together. (You are seated with your own party, but close enough to converse with others around you, so no pressure!)

Orto means garden in Italian, and what a beautiful garden it was! Olive and lemon trees surround, and it framed the views quite nicely.

At the bottom of the hill, there is a ferry that takes you to Amalfi (about a five minute ride.) The town of Amalfi is really lovely, but busier than the quieter Minori. From there, if you'd like to check out one of the other towns on the coast, you can transfer to another ferry. We avoided driving for several reasons: the roads are very windy, parking is sparse, and we wanted to be able to indulge in delicious Italian wine without worry! There is a local bus you can take to surrounding towns as well, but it sounds like if you are someone who gets motion sickness, with how twisty and windy the roads are, you may want to avoid that.

The town of Minori is really lovely. It is not touristy, but has several delicious local restaurants. Fillipo recommended a few to us. We just walked around town, and then back up the many stairs. (A great way to burn off the calories from all that pasta and cheese!)

One day, we did the walk from the B&B to the town of Ravello. There were well over a thousand steps... someone said 1,500-ish, but I stopped counting. We stopped several times and just looked around. It's a workout, but you will enjoy some beautiful views! (Wear comfortable shoes, and bring water.) On one way back (you can make a turn at one point) we saw a tiny church nestled right in the hill... how typically Italian! The town of Ravello was really great, and if you are there in the fall, they have a music festival.

We took the ferry to Positano one day as well, and although it was beautiful, it was extremely touristy. Extremely. When we disembarked from the ferry, I was stunned by how many drunk tourists were on the beach. Once you walk around town, you can find some really cool places and lovely places to eat or drink, but if you are on a limited schedule, I would bypass Positano, and hit up Amalfi or Ravello instead.

Our stay on the Amalfi Coast was really lovely, and if you can handle the stairs, I highly recommend the Orto Paradiso. You will definitely get a workout, and will have some great stories to tell. The view is spectacular, and you'll feel like you are a world away from all of your cares. The people are friendly, the food is delicious, and it will be a vacation you will never forget in a place that truly seems like it is in Paradiso.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MSB737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This was the third time my husband & I stayed at Orto Paradiso & hopefully not the last! This time we returned with my parents, brother & sister-in-law to celebrate my parents 45th Anniversary. As soon as you enter Orto Paradiso you instantly feel relaxed because of the warm welcome, the beautiful property, the quiet & peaceful surroundings and the amazing views. The views of the sea, mountainside & town of Minori are stunning. The rooms have everything to make a very comfortable stay & are spotlessly clean. We enjoyed buying ravioli’s locally made in Minori, cooking them in our room & eating our meal while sitting on our patio overlooking the gorgeous views. There are quite a few stairs to reach this paradise, but once you are at the top there are so many ways to enjoy your stay, such as relax by the pool, on one of the many terraces or on your own private terrace-all with amazing views. A highlight for us is the breakfast served on the terrace. We soaked up the view while enjoying delicious home-made lemon marmalade w/croissants, and meats & cheeses. It’s just the perfect breakfast to start our day. We really love the small, quiet town of Minori. The locals are so lovely & friendly. The restaurants, bakeries, pasta & pastry shops are amazing. The beach is great too. The staff & owners of Orto Paradiso are so accommodating, friendly, helpful & really helped us have an amazing family vacation. Thank-you very much! We hope to see you again soon! Joey & Ramona/Toronto, Canada.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Joey_Ramona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of four had 9 fantastic days at Orto Paradiso. The view is unbeateble and the atmosphere of the whole place is truly special. Well worth the many steps. The staff was very welcoming and did everything to make our stay perfect. Minori is a cosy authentic little town with a nice beach as well. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank OyvindHM991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews