We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff deluxe stefania taxi terrace sea tropea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The place itself is beautiful. It has a great view and is a few mins away from tropea in car or walking. Everything was very nice, but on our last day the receptionist was rude to us. She yelled at us and gave us attitude. Nobody came to offer coffee like other mornings while we ate breakfast. Instead the girl in charge of the breakfast room and the receptionist were just talking. They were just unprofessional; however other members of the staff were awesome.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, ADDETTA ALLA RECEPTION at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Mrs Claudia ... We are sorry that your experience in our structure was not appreciated by you, but allow us to clarify some points:
1) On your arrival after the classic check-in procedure and the immediate delivery of the room there was no other possibility of dialogue between us at the reception and you.
2) As for the services, the beach towels this is an extra service, fnot included more in the total stay, but the hotel has gift a beach towel free. Each room is equipped with air conditioning to face the summer nights
3) Our reception is open from 7:30 am to 8:00 pm, ready and available to have a type of information and a waiting every kind of request from our guests. For the excursion to the Aeolian Islands, no family member came in any way, the information you requested at the time of booking was limited to some messages. Surely if you came to ask you we would not be denied. The same for advice on restaurants in which to eat good food
.4)For the taxi problem, we apologized for the inconvenience, but it did not depend on us, but a drawback between you and the driver, who went to your search for hours around the city
5) This confronts that yesterday despite you know you have to check out, because his departure the next day was very early, the reception staff had to wait after the scheduled time because she was forgotten about it and with a lot kindness understood his situation. We are sorry but it is our duty to deny certain criticism, as all the staff is always a complete provision of each of our guest. Yours sincerely Emanuela & Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Nice place, everything was new and staff really helpful and friendly. Location is pretty close fromTropea, you can get there in a 30 min walk. Beautiful view, access to a semi private beach where you can rent umbrellas and chairs. Breakfast is abundant and simply gorgeous since everything is cooked right there in the hotel. There is free parking and also wifi. The owner couple are very sweet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

A great place close to the beach with Fantastic views! Very helpful and service minded owners, and especially Stefania!Breakfast extraordinary and all home made. Perfect for a relaxing holiday with someone you like. Hotel is all new, very clean and good standard. Gated free parking.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank lindahltia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Ms. Lindal,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It is really a pleasure to know that you have had a pleasant stay and that you particularly appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of our friendly Staff and the fresh and abundant breakfast. It was nice to meet you and we hope to see you again. Warm Regards Staff Borgo degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the borgo degli dei.

My review:

Reception / Staff: Very friendly staff always smiling and ready to help. They were so kind that the morning we left they had prepared at snack bag for us since the breakfast wouldn't be open the time we were leaving. So thoughtful.

Hotel grounds/location : Immaculate, clean and well located. 8 minutes away from tropea 10 euros each way by taxi. Parghelia is a small, quiet and beautiful village. Not many restaurants. But theirs is one called "il portale" is enough to make you very satisfied.

Breakfast: Delicious breakfast offered every morning with a hostess making your coffees. Goog range of food from savory to sweet. Everything was delicious. Enough to fill you. If you can't find anything to eat you must be very picky.... We were definitely satisfied.

Beach: Beautiful clear aqua blue beach, rocky in places so bring water shoes. But the rocks only add to the beauty so no complaints there. And Michelino beach is swimmable from our beach. A must see!

Yes going to the beach is steep down and up but if you want a view you will be on a hill so cant ask too much. Hotel has an arrangement with beach bar downhill 10 euros a day for umbrella and two chairs. The bar offers drinks and food. Limited choice but their paninis are very good and well priced.

Room: We choose the deluxe oceanview with terrace (room 212). The views are absolutely breathtaking, you see not only the beautiful beach but the city of tropea and the mountains. And plus on a clear day you see stromboli volcano. Gorgeous sunsets! Room is spacious and comfortable. Only big downside is only this specific room for some reason does not have a normal door. Its actually a sliding door; same as the one they use for the bathroom. So its thin and not soundproof. You can hear everything and breakfast area is right underneath us. If you need privacy and/or are a light sleeper, we would recommend asking if they changed the door or just choose another room. We inquired about the door and they weren't yet sure what will happen.

Overall: Beautiful B&B, excellent service, beautiful beach. And definitely stay here if you want to be away from busy and trafficky tropea.

Big thank you to Stefania and Patrizia and Francesca :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cs1980cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guests,Thank you so much for your marvelous review! We are really happy reading your words from which we perceive the joy for choosing to spend your vacation in our B & B. Great pleasure that we know that everything has been perfect, but mostly up to your expectations for us are the most important starting point to offer something that can satisfy every important need Guest. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again on future occasions and put our professionalism at your service. A big thank you for the affection shown and see you soon! Patrizia&Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks lovely and fantastic holiday in your hotel.

I would like to appreciate for the nice stay  - your hospitality,family atmosphere,good food,very frendly staff etc.

Thank you for everything.

I am greating owner Mr Augustino,Patrizia,Stefania,Francesca and Maria-master chef

 See you next year.

Best regards

Anna nad Bernard 

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BERNARD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr. Bernard,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are delighted that everything has been perfect, but above all to your expectations that we are the main starting point to offer something that best meets every need of the Guest. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again next year in our B & B. Warm Regards from all STAFF BORGO DEGLI DEI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews