We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room reception staff patrizia deluxe taxi terrace sea tropea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

A great place close to the beach with Fantastic views! Very helpful and service minded owners, and especially Stefania!Breakfast extraordinary and all home made. Perfect for a relaxing holiday with someone you like. Hotel is all new, very clean and good standard. Gated free parking.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lindahltia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Ms. Lindal,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It is really a pleasure to know that you have had a pleasant stay and that you particularly appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of our friendly Staff and the fresh and abundant breakfast. It was nice to meet you and we hope to see you again. Warm Regards Staff Borgo degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the borgo degli dei.

My review:

Reception / Staff: Very friendly staff always smiling and ready to help. They were so kind that the morning we left they had prepared at snack bag for us since the breakfast wouldn't be open the time we were leaving. So thoughtful.

Hotel grounds/location : Immaculate, clean and well located. 8 minutes away from tropea 10 euros each way by taxi. Parghelia is a small, quiet and beautiful village. Not many restaurants. But theirs is one called "il portale" is enough to make you very satisfied.

Breakfast: Delicious breakfast offered every morning with a hostess making your coffees. Goog range of food from savory to sweet. Everything was delicious. Enough to fill you. If you can't find anything to eat you must be very picky.... We were definitely satisfied.

Beach: Beautiful clear aqua blue beach, rocky in places so bring water shoes. But the rocks only add to the beauty so no complaints there. And Michelino beach is swimmable from our beach. A must see!

Yes going to the beach is steep down and up but if you want a view you will be on a hill so cant ask too much. Hotel has an arrangement with beach bar downhill 10 euros a day for umbrella and two chairs. The bar offers drinks and food. Limited choice but their paninis are very good and well priced.

Room: We choose the deluxe oceanview with terrace (room 212). The views are absolutely breathtaking, you see not only the beautiful beach but the city of tropea and the mountains. And plus on a clear day you see stromboli volcano. Gorgeous sunsets! Room is spacious and comfortable. Only big downside is only this specific room for some reason does not have a normal door. Its actually a sliding door; same as the one they use for the bathroom. So its thin and not soundproof. You can hear everything and breakfast area is right underneath us. If you need privacy and/or are a light sleeper, we would recommend asking if they changed the door or just choose another room. We inquired about the door and they weren't yet sure what will happen.

Overall: Beautiful B&B, excellent service, beautiful beach. And definitely stay here if you want to be away from busy and trafficky tropea.

Big thank you to Stefania and Patrizia and Francesca :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cs1980cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guests,Thank you so much for your marvelous review! We are really happy reading your words from which we perceive the joy for choosing to spend your vacation in our B & B. Great pleasure that we know that everything has been perfect, but mostly up to your expectations for us are the most important starting point to offer something that can satisfy every important need Guest. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again on future occasions and put our professionalism at your service. A big thank you for the affection shown and see you soon! Patrizia&Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks lovely and fantastic holiday in your hotel.

I would like to appreciate for the nice stay  - your hospitality,family atmosphere,good food,very frendly staff etc.

Thank you for everything.

I am greating owner Mr Augustino,Patrizia,Stefania,Francesca and Maria-master chef

 See you next year.

Best regards

Anna nad Bernard 

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BERNARD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr. Bernard,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are delighted that everything has been perfect, but above all to your expectations that we are the main starting point to offer something that best meets every need of the Guest. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again next year in our B & B. Warm Regards from all STAFF BORGO DEGLI DEI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This place is great! We've stayed here for 5 nights and everything was perfect. The staff is the friendliest I've met in Italy so far and they speak good English, which isn't common in those areas of Italy. Definitely would recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ms. Caroline,
Thank you for the wonderful review and for having promoted and appreciated the comfort of our B & B, the hospitality and friendliness of our staff, and our breakfast, all of them very important for a pleasant and relaxing holiday in our beautiful area. The quiet location and safe parking place, then, make us a viable alternative for those who do not particularly love crowded center of the town. Thanks again for the time dedicated to us and for having preferred us. We are very happy of your very positive experience in Parghelia and in our b&b. Warm greetings from Borgo degli Dei. We hope see you in the future again! Patrizia&Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

New place. Very intimate, no crowds. I think it's only 7 rooms. Our friends had the Deluxe room which had a huge terrace and outstanding view. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work and they said the noise from breakfast set-up below their room was disturbing. I noticed another guest wrote same comments. Something they need to look at. Especially the Air Conditioning. Was it knowingly not working from before we arrived???? The other guest stayed 2 weeks before us.
Our room was the "panoramic" which gave a view of the city and part of the sea. Nothing to rave about. The room was very small but comfortable. Just average I would say. Not bad.
Breakfast was decent. typically European with mostly selection of pastries, coffee, juice.
No pool. You have to walk down/up a very steep hill to/from the beach. going not so bad, returning brutal! But most of the hotels ARE built on the mountainside .You'll need a beach towel or hotel will "rent" you one for 3EUR. Was a little surprised at that seeing we could have simply taken a towel from the room. I can see a deposit to ensure the towel is returned but to actually keep the $$...?? Overall a lovely stay. We were only there 2 nights. We took a taxi to/from Tropea in the evenings. 10EU each way and about .10 mins.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YYZ2MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We are glad to have had a enjoyable stay appreciating our b & b enjoying of our position. We apologize for the room that had problems with the airconditioning blocked for the particular system very delicate.In any case we repeired it maybe our intervention was not enough. As for the rental of beach towels is an extra service provided by our property for our guests who forget the towels at home. Of course the both towels of the room is not allowed to bring to the sea as delicate. Our building peaking over the sea is our private road that leads the sea is about 5 minutes on foot in the downhill ,there is only a little more effort from the climb from the sea causes the days too hot. We hope to see again in the future to enjoy of additional services that with the suggestions of all special guest we hope to improve the quality of our amenities .It was a great pleasure to meet you and your friends even for a short time. Greetings Patrizia & Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews