We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room reception staff patrizia deluxe taxi terrace sea tropea
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This place is great! We've stayed here for 5 nights and everything was perfect. The staff is the friendliest I've met in Italy so far and they speak good English, which isn't common in those areas of Italy. Definitely would recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ms. Caroline,
Thank you for the wonderful review and for having promoted and appreciated the comfort of our B & B, the hospitality and friendliness of our staff, and our breakfast, all of them very important for a pleasant and relaxing holiday in our beautiful area. The quiet location and safe parking place, then, make us a viable alternative for those who do not particularly love crowded center of the town. Thanks again for the time dedicated to us and for having preferred us. We are very happy of your very positive experience in Parghelia and in our b&b. Warm greetings from Borgo degli Dei. We hope see you in the future again! Patrizia&Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

New place. Very intimate, no crowds. I think it's only 7 rooms. Our friends had the Deluxe room which had a huge terrace and outstanding view. Unfortunately, the air conditioning didn't work and they said the noise from breakfast set-up below their room was disturbing. I noticed another guest wrote same comments. Something they need to look at. Especially the Air Conditioning. Was it knowingly not working from before we arrived???? The other guest stayed 2 weeks before us.
Our room was the "panoramic" which gave a view of the city and part of the sea. Nothing to rave about. The room was very small but comfortable. Just average I would say. Not bad.
Breakfast was decent. typically European with mostly selection of pastries, coffee, juice.
No pool. You have to walk down/up a very steep hill to/from the beach. going not so bad, returning brutal! But most of the hotels ARE built on the mountainside .You'll need a beach towel or hotel will "rent" you one for 3EUR. Was a little surprised at that seeing we could have simply taken a towel from the room. I can see a deposit to ensure the towel is returned but to actually keep the $$...?? Overall a lovely stay. We were only there 2 nights. We took a taxi to/from Tropea in the evenings. 10EU each way and about .10 mins.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YYZ2MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We are glad to have had a enjoyable stay appreciating our b & b enjoying of our position. We apologize for the room that had problems with the airconditioning blocked for the particular system very delicate.In any case we repeired it maybe our intervention was not enough. As for the rental of beach towels is an extra service provided by our property for our guests who forget the towels at home. Of course the both towels of the room is not allowed to bring to the sea as delicate. Our building peaking over the sea is our private road that leads the sea is about 5 minutes on foot in the downhill ,there is only a little more effort from the climb from the sea causes the days too hot. We hope to see again in the future to enjoy of additional services that with the suggestions of all special guest we hope to improve the quality of our amenities .It was a great pleasure to meet you and your friends even for a short time. Greetings Patrizia & Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed here for two nights and chose this place because it was new, modern and close to the beach. It certainly is a very nice hotel, nicely built and friendly reception staff. The view is wonderful and I can see that the staff are trying to position this as a luxury hotel. The beach is very nice and a short walk down from the hotel. Also a great recommendation to eat at Il Portale close by. We had a deluxe room which had a large balcont, room was well appointed (although no canopy which makes the seating area unusable on hot sunny days) but unfortunately our stay did not feel quite as a deluxe as the surroundings. On arrival our room was not ready, it was extremely hot and we had to wait, it would have been nice to have been offered a refreshment or glass of water whilst waiting but nothing was offered, I had to ask for a glass of water to cool down whilst we waited around 20 mins. The room was very nice but the air conditioning did not work, we asked 3 times for it to be fixed, efforts we're made by the reception staff but it was never sorted, so we had 2 hot nights, one with a fan which I requested just to be able to sleep. The owner told us the air con was sorted, but I'm afraid nothing got any better and I was embarrassed to keep asking for a solution in the end. We also had a very cold shower due to repairs to the air conditioning. Breakfast was ok, but I would have liked more variety and I would say pretty standard buffet. Our room was above the breakfast area so very noisy from 7.00am, which didn't give us a restful sleep. I hope these are just teething problems but many fixes needed to improve the customer experience overall and reach the luxury hotel feel being aimed for. I hope this can be done as the location and views are stunning.

Room tip: If you want a quiet stay avoid the room close to the breakfast area
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FionaC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, Responsabile reception at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Mr. Raith,
The cordiality and attention to our guests are the essence of our property from their arrival in the guesthouse delivered the rooms in advance of the check in time. We are really sorry for what happened on your arrival in the room with the air conditioning that in the same time the management provided with repair , unfortunately it was not enough immediately intervention but the next day the technician arrived to fix it and the intervention succeeded.(the building is new we have a special sYstem of air conditioning created for the well being of the guest so without consequences for the health of the body and provides some caution for good functioning such as closed windows all time because just a little to send it in block .) Quickly the management ensured by calling in the room that everything was well and the answer was positivity . Despite this, we have also left a fan just for the emergency . As regards the block of water it has been solved in a few minutes after your note. We would like to inform that everyday we are improving our services for the relax and a peaceful holiday of our guest. We would like to add that the opinion of our guests is fontamental and their advice is precious for us .Let’s take note of your signal and we will put additional attention in the morning .We hope see you again in the future . Warm greetings ... good summer .... Patrizia&Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, ADDETTO ALLA RECEPTION at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORGODEGLIDEI, addetto alla receptione at Borgo degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews