We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
344
118
37
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
118
37
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great water park main restaurant great family vacation heated pool hotel has great facilities beach bar slide park mini train fun train main pool premium brands water sports on the beach an adults only area evening food free safe drinks and ice cream minute bus ride
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing 5 star holiday!

I absolutely love this hotel. The atmosphere is so nice!
Can't praise it enough. The people really do make a difference. Great bar staff at the main bar. Dimitris and giorgos!! Lampros, the hotel manager, made us a very warm welcome upon arrival. Not only did he make us a room upgrade but made sure we had everything someone could ask for. Food was delicious. Italian ala cart restaurant was perfect. Didn’t try the greek restaurant, however all food corners around the hotel were numerous and extremely tasty. Animation team was trying very hard to entertain us and ensure we had a joyful time during our stay. Fodele is a real beachfront resort! We enjoyed the beach and summer cocktails so much. Our room had a wonderful sea view. Very clean and spacious!
There are literally so many facilities that we could have spent many more days at the resort.
Fodele is situated in the middle of crete, so it is very easy to visit both sides of Crete, namely rethymnon /chania and chersonisos/agios nikolaos. Well done everyone!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Giorgos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIGORIS P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Our mission is to make you feel at home and be your first choice for your next holidays! Best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

In this hotel we lived a week and at the end didn't want to leave!
Beautiful beach, delicious food, the rooms are renovated, interesting shows, great animation team especially great guys Tony, Johnny
Thank you all was excellent :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIGORIS P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The main restaurant received a completely new architecture as well as the technical equipment and thus become much more comfortable. The kitchen has improved, even of the choice seems to be slightly restricted. There is a completely new train being operated more frequently than the old one. These are positive changes. The old outdated approach to the use of Wi-Fi, for which in a hotel room one has to pay extra, remains unchanged and does not correspond to the level of the hotel nowadays.

Room Tip: Not easy to make a recommendation as the structure of the buildings is rather spread out across the whole area.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jakub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIGORIS P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear guest,
we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and make guests feel at home.We truly value the opinions of our customers and our team is continuously enhancing the service and facilities..Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Staying at Fodele Beach resort hotel in Crete. Lovely hotel with great water park and sandy long beach. Food excellent with plenty of variety. Evening entertainment very good, just watch fantastic Mongolian acrobatic display!! Staff all very friendly and helpful, rooms brand new(!) cleaned every day and very kind housekeeping staff . Special thanks to the room maid Rosa and to Zoi in the main restaurant who ensures that everything is ok and remembers us and where we like to be seated. She paid so much attention to detail and was nice to see a happy smiling face. Well recommended!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Xaris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIGORIS P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for finding the time to write this smashing review regarding your recent stay Fodele Beach Resort.We are extremely glad that we have fulfilled your expectations in total and that our All-Inclusive offerings were thoroughly enjoyed by you.Your review will be shared with the whole team as it represents an excellent incentive for all of us to continue toward our highest mission, ”feel at home away from home”. Looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Crete and to Fodele Beach. We had a wonderful experience. The hotel has a superb location overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens and flowers. We found all the staff to be friendly and professional, the food was excellent, varied, fresh and above all delicious. We were celebrating a milestone birthday whilst we were there and we would like to express our thanks to Grigoris for helping make it such a lovely occasion.The restaurant staff was friendly and welcoming, always willing to accommodate, and a particular mention must go to Giorgos who was so attentive. We strongly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIGORIS P, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your great feedback and for choosing our Resort in Crete!We appreciate your comments and happy that we have met your expectations and were able to deliver the service you deserved.Delivering service excellence to our guests is our aim, and the whole team is much focused on this.We hope to see you again soon at Fodele Beach Hotel!
Best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews