We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
15
21
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
21
13
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Does not match our last Gasthof for peace, quiet and tranquility (Landgasthof Berghof) but it has great bed and all the facilities needed for a good night's sleep. Wi Fi is the same system as the last place, so no login required as it already recognized our ID. Wonderful.
A wonderful, complimentary breakfast each morning as well was a great way to start each day. We had visits to the Steiff Museum and of course LEGOLAND. The Steiff Museum was a 30 minute drive away and LEGOLAND just 5 minutes away.
This was a very good location and friendly welcoming staff as well.
Give them a go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The style of the hotel and the old forniture was nice. Good breakfast and quite sleeping. Very close to Legoland Park.
Not a pleasant smell in the rooms owing to the cooking and to the sewn exhaust pipes. Restaurant menu quite heavy. Pricey if compared to the service and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I was on a business trip. All the basics were ok, not luxurious and a bit outdated, but fine for a night. Breakfast was included and good. What made me mark the hotel was the convenient location and the that they had multiple family-rooms with 3 or 4 to 6 beds. And they are only a 5 min. ride away from Legoland. So if I ever plan to make a weekend trip to legoland: this is a well-priced and good place to stay with the family.

Room Tip: it is not nice to spend a night in a room for 3 or more when you're alone on a business-trip, so check how many beds your room has.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xaviera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My party of 4 stopped here for dinner; we did not stay at the hotel other than to dine in the restaurant. I had grill teller, which is mixed meats grilled. The beef was stringy and impossible to cut with a knive. Other cuts were dripping in oil. As close to terrible as possible. In fairess, my friends were happy with their food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed at this location as it was convenient to go to Lego land and at a good price. You will require to take taxi from Station Euro 6 and to Lego Land Euro 7. Shuttle Bus Service leaves before 9 to Lego land.

There is No A/C & Fan during summers. We did get lot of noise from vehicles at night as we got place on ground floor close to main road. Breakfast is just basic. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews