We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Completely wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Chalet Bartavelle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The chalet
Downstairs TV Lounge
Breakfast
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Cave
Canapes
Food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Meribel, Les Allues, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dais123
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Completely wonderful”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have just returned from a week's stay at Chalet Bartavelle and have had the most wonderful time. There were eight of us staying and we were spoilt from start to finish. Everything was taken care of - skis, ski passes, getting to and from the slopes - and at the end of the day we'd be back for Gerry's delicious teas and supper in the most comfortable chalet! It really couldn't have been better. I am longing to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the kind comments, Looking forward to you returning very soon?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edjgriff
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Chalet, Excellent food, superb host!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cant thank Jerry enough for his hospitality and a perfect holiday. Everything was well planned and thought of. Every day started with a hearty breakfast, dropped off on the slopes for a days skiing. Jerry then picked us up and had tea and cake ready for us at the chalet. A relaxing evening then began with canapés, and exquisite three course meal with perfectly matched wines. A 5star experience all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jk851
Alcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star chef and host”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have had a lovely week again. Jerry looked after us so well and the food I cannot explain how lovely it is to have such delicious meals each night without having to lift a finger. Thanks Jerry and Bertina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy G
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best chalet by far!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here as a family of five 8 years ago, and returned now with extra members as the family has expanded since - and again had the most fantastic holiday! The chalet is perfect - homely, clean and comfortable, with brilliant host and in-house chef Gerry! The food was incredible every night (as well as delicious breakfast and afternoon tea). We would love to come again and would recommend this chalet without a moments hesitation. Thanks for a great week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every detail”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second visit to Chalet Bartavelle and once again we had a perfect holiday. It is a wonderful place to stay; everything is so comfortable, the food is just amazing, wine plentiful and we were so well looked after it was very hard to leave. Just perfect and I would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$5 592
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing