We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
121
138
67
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
138
67
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen long drive living room jacuzzi vineyards bike peace car village sea island france cheese
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were looking for a calm venue to spend 2 nights on the île de ré...and we found it. However, sauna, steam bath and jacuzzi did not work or worked on demand after 45 min of waiting time. This was disappointing because the whether was not so nice and again, this hotel is pricy, which involves that all amenities should be working properly and continuously. Our suite was nice two, nothing fancy...be careful, if you leave something in the kitchen they will charge 40 euros for cleaning...this is just ridiculous.
Breakfast was great and staff friendly. They allowed us to charge our electric car in their private parking space.

Room Tip: Choose the suites that face the wine yard because you terrasse will face it, rather than facing the garden where all clients hang around.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hello, thank you for your opinion.
The wellness area includes a sauna, jacuzzi and hammam. Preparation time (heating) is required. I do not understand the way you thank us for having offered you access (in theory 20 euros the session)?
The snack area (allowing you to prepare yourself a breakfast or snacks during the day) is an option in your Suite and costs 25 € (sometimes included in some packages for direct sale at the hotel).
We are currently studying the installation of electric car recharging stations for next fall.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We arrived to Il de Re after a long drive from Beynac with a stop over in Bordeaux. Found Il de Re completely by chance and thought it would be nice to see the coast of France - and a small island - even better. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by the intoxicating smell of the ocean - and grapevines everywhere! The village was sleepy and quiet - and this place really is just that. We checked in and were escorted to our room which wasn't huge but a nice master bedroom with a loft like second floor perfect for kids with two single beds and a play area. The living room was tiny but the outside loungers were quite nice. We were traveling with our 1 year old and I felt like it was a lot to ask us to pay an additional 20 Euro per night for a baby cot and a tub. But we did regardless as that was our only option. The breakfast buffet was quite lovely - a nice assortment of everything really - but also didn't feel that the cost - again around 20 Euro per person - was appropriate. I mean it was fresh croissants, bread, cheese and fruit mostly. So we spent 80 Euro on breakfast alone for my husband and I for two nights. There is a tiny little spa available - with one bed for services. This was a nice bonus and the sauna was quite nice too if we had the time to use it. The pool unfortunately was not heated as they promised. Overall Il de Re itself was very nice and is perfect for bike riders. Hotel offers bike rentals - a little pricey as well however. We drove from one end of the island to the other in just under an hour and stopped off wherever we wanted. There were oyster farms everywhere and even tastings. Definitely a nice place for peace and quiet - but be ready to spend a lot! Oh and just get your own croissants for breakfast to avoid the hefty fee on site,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello and thank you for your opinion, and your holiday experience on the island of Ré. The breakfast buffet is 15 euros for adults, 7.50 euros for children from 3 to 12 years old ... and the baby crib is provided in a baby kit for 20 euros including: bed, mattress, sheet, towels , High chair, bottle warmer, pot, changing mat and baby phone ...
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute booking for a wedding in Il de re, and while it isn't that far from town, it is quite secluded and you need a car or some sort of vehicle to get around.

While we didn't use the facilities much at all, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and staff were very friendly with decent English.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gourjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hello and thank you for your message, I'm glad you discovered our hotel. The best prices are always on the official website of the hotel. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hidden away a GPS is essential to find this hotel. A pity there is no restaurant as a car is needed to find somewhere to eat. The pool and poolside areas are very good and the little terrace outside our room was great. Breakfast was just OK but at 15 euros was poor value.

Room Tip: OK but due to 'ecolabel' lighting was poor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank greyhoundcollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hello and thank you for your opinion,
We are indeed on the edge of the classified site. Fortunately we have many signposting to find us easily.
If you find that breakfast at 15 euros is too expensive, remember that we also offer a breakfast "up late" (hot and cool drinks, and pastries) to 7.50 euros.
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

comfortable, clean hotel, great location for cycling round Island. Have to pay extra to park. staff mainly helpful although waited to check in while receptionist on computer! pool shut for most of day we were there for 'maintenance', no apology or offer of free drink etc.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank louisa294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane17, Propriétaire at Les Vignes de la Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hello and thank you for your opinion,
I am surprised because the pool had no closed season this summer? except the one time of rain early in the month ... and we our team did not used to be the nose on the computer when a guest comes to it ....
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews