We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
112
92
21
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
92
21
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again the location is perfect continental breakfast island hammam pool beaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at La Villa for three nights in July, and we really enjoyed the hotel and the friendly service. Located a short walk from the nearest beach in one direction and the village center in the other, the location is very convenient. The room was nicely appointed with plenty of space for two. The pool area is enclosed and have comfortable sun beds. Breakfast selection had everything you would need. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but you can buy drinks and lighter snacks. The owners are really friendly and service minded. We got a lot of good tips and information about what to do and see on the island. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommi_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaHotelBienEtre, Propriétaire at La Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We thank you for your comment that we have pleasure to read.
We were happy to receive you at La Villa and to deliver you our adresses and advices about L'Ile de Ré. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We've just returned from 5 days here with our two children (both of whom are under 10) The owners couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible and the location is perfect for both the fabulous beaches and bustling town of Bois-Plage-En-Re.
Cycle hire is a must but with two young children, afternoons spent by the small but pretty pool, were ideal.
The continental breakfast was spot on and our lovely room was spacious and scrupulously clean. The setting is idyllic, the rooms are actually low-rise cottages on either side of a winding path, each with their own little terrace.
A truly magical place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstiecog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaHotelBienEtre, Propriétaire at La Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Family Guest, We thank you for your comment that we have pleasure to read. We were happy to receive you in The Villa. Kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely quiet hotel in a great location between the beach and the town. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good value - highly recommend and intend to go back next year. Both the hotel and the island are fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaHotelBienEtre, Propriétaire at La Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Family, we really enjoyed too, to read your comment.
With pleasure to welcome you again,
kinds regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We found this hotel to be very comfortable and clean the staff were friendly. The breakfast was simple but very nice with a good selection of fruit jams teas etc the bread was lovely. Would recommend it's a good base for visiting the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A friend and I took our two daughters for a short break after their GCSEs had finished. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. The staff were friendly, smiley and helpful. The hotel is quiet and has spacious rooms with everything that you need. Breakfast was fine and what you would expect from this level of hotel. It is good value for money and closely located to the beach. I would highly recommend hiring bicycles as we did - we saw much of the island as the hotel is so centrally situated. Would definitely recommend and/or return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews