We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly appointed studio - really close to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio des Ormes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
anniefmea...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly appointed studio - really close to bars, restaurants and shops in La Flotte”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a typical old French lane with hollyhocks and lavender. We had a wonderful time here - we hired bikes and also used the terrific bus service to go to the top of the island. The fare is ONE EURO and you can use the ticket all day as long as you don't go to the mainland. Helpful owner and the studio has a very homely feel to it. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn M
1 review
“Well equipped studio in beautiful place.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The village of La Flotte was very well situated and ideal for our family. Within 15 minutes by bike or car we had wonderful beaches. Within 5 mins walk we had a smaller local sandy beach and access to all amenities.

The studio was simple, clean and well furnished. Ideal for 2-4 persons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: More space is always good with children
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week last year with my family! The owner speaks English and the emails re booking were prompt and informative.
The accommodation was clean and modern. There was a washing machine, microwave and dishwasher! It's in a quiet location but yet only 2 mins away from the daily market, sea, evening market and fab restaurants!
There are gorgeous beaches all over the island which you can either drive to or cycle too! I would recommend taking bikes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing