We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Studio des Ormes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ile de Re, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Loretta W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week last year with my family! The owner speaks English and the emails re booking were prompt and informative.
The accommodation was clean and modern. There was a washing machine, microwave and dishwasher! It's in a quiet location but yet only 2 mins away from the daily market, sea, evening market and fab restaurants!
There are gorgeous beaches all over the island which you can either drive to or cycle too! I would recommend taking bikes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albion_8
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely ideal!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This delightful studio is situated down an cobbled lane, one end of which emerges onto a leafy avenue near the quay, very prettily lit up at night, the other into the shopping area, very close to the supermarket and award winning boulangerie. The daily market is nearby selling, amongst its fare, beautiful fresh fish, cheeses, fruit / vegetables, local wine and local salt / spice mixes. The studio itself was clean, stylish and well equipped and although we were slightly dubious about the pull down bed arrangement, it was surprisingly comfortable and we slept very well. Sue, the owner was extremely helpful in advance of our stay, answering our questions and making suggestions. La Flotte itself is most attractive with a picturesque quayside and many pretty lanes and passageways. We missed the hollyhocks as we stayed in October but they must be stunning through the summer. We thoroughly enjoyed cycling around the island, exploring beaches and salt marshes and watching the birdlife and we were blessed with wonderful weather. We would heartily recommend both Studio des Ormes and La Flotte to potential travellers.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice R
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tranquil”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Studio des Ormes was the perfect base from which to discover the beautiful Ile de Re. Seconds from La Flotte harbour, five minutes walk to the beach, and an easy cycle to Saint Martin (less than half an hour on flat cycle paths). Also conveniently placed with a supermarket, cycle hire, and daily food market all within a five minute radius. The studio itself is wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. The owner was friendly, helpful, and very easy to contact both leading up to and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlebil...
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A resort with many opportunities”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ile de Re is known as a beach paradise. We found good bird watching good walking and good accessibility but the rest of it is over-rated. Prices are high and it was not worth it. The appartment was quirky and central and comfortable, although the absence of car parking could have been troublesome; in May it was OK. In summary, the accommodation was fine and we enjoyed the area in May but in high season it would have been quite different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to town centre
Liked least: Lack of parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moi175
Ufford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We were looking for an authentic base on Ile de Re from which we could explore the island and enjoy some very relaxed 'downtime'. Studio des Ormes was perfect for us - everything we needed both in the studio and within a few metres of the front door. It is rare we ever go back to anywhere - time is short and the world is large - but we will be returning for our fix of French chilled chic soon. Thank you Sue for providing us with a little piece of heaven in La Flotte.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sympathetic styling of the studio
Liked least: even better if there had been a private patio, but the bars are close
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing