We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful find, right in the heart of Cognac...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Jonzac, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Aerosuzi
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful find, right in the heart of Cognac country, with fabulous hosts!”
Reviewed 19 April 2021 for a stay in January 2019

We first discovered 'La Petite Barriere' when we were looking for a base to visit the region. We had a wonderful stay and loved our time in this beautiful, well-equipped gite - a real home-from-home nestled in the vineyards. Historical Jonzac, with it's magnificent medieval Chãteau, geothermal spa and fabulous restaurants are only a 5-minute drive away, so it's the perfect place to explore Cognac, Saintes and the surrounding area. After a day's sight-seeing, it was so nice returning to such a cosy gite (the shower is wonderful and the whole place is spotless with lovely French touches). Our hosts Sylvie and Hugues were so warm and friendly, spoke perfect English and could not have been more welcoming. They recommended many good places to visit that we were spoilt for choice and ended up rebooking! The family also own a winery with guided tours and where you can have breakfast at the Distillery. When we came back again, we enjoyed a night-time walk and wine-tasting tour in the vineyards, which was truly magical. We would also highly recommend their deliciously-smooth Charentais wines and slightly stronger Pineau de Charentes, A very special place and a real find, we have made some very good friends and hope to be back again very soon!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2021
We're happy to read you've enjoyed your stay in La Petite Barrière.
We were very glad to meet you and you're welcome here again when you want to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jouvancea...
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2021
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour à La Petite Barrière. Nous serons ravis de vous y accueillir à nouveau. Bonne continuation à vous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laur...
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2021 for a stay in July 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2021
Nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir à La Petite Barrière. Un grand merci pour votre enthousiasme et au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2021
Tout le plaisir était pour nous de vous recevoir. Nous sommes ravis de voir que notre gîte a répondu à vos attentes et vous serez toujours bienvenue au Figuier de La Petite Barrière.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.