We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Jonzac, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

John L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here over bank holiday weekend in a group of 11 and was amazed at how beautiful and peaceful it was . It has two lovely outside pools and a brill games room which kept the kids and adults happy all the time . Lovely huge dining room and lounge room and the kitchen was lovely and big with a huge dining table in it .there is a lovely garden at the back of the kitchen where you can dine and BBQ . Washing machine and ironing board all on hand in utility room .with the shops only a five min drive away this is a ideal location. The couple who own the place were absolutely delightful very helpful and obviously take a lot of pride in what they do . See you next year will definitely be returning .John.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure having you to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebens...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful petit holiday hone”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We took over both houses for a family holiday recently myself, and four others staying in the petit house. It's just gorgeous! Quiet and peaceful with huge bedrooms and all the facilities you need for a self catering holiday. Even the unfortunate weather for the time of year didn't damped our spirits in this lovely home!

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place for a family gathering”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We visited in May/June 2016 with our extended family to celebrate by father's 70th birthday. We booked both properties which was perfect for those without children to get some peace and quiet. The property was great with two pools, plenty of indoor and outdoor space and a games room. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thanks very much - It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Richard & Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a large family group using both houses to their capacity. Very rustic and rural. The owners were always on hand with helpful advice but not intrusive.
We all had a great time, the children enjoyed the games room and the pool.
The weather was very changeable and we are sorry that we were unable to take advantage of al fresco dining.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kedt7
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a week”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with our family, What can I say, I did not want to go home.
The Mill is fairly remote (which is good), a couple of miles from Jonzac, We spent most of the week in the swimming pool and had a couple of BBQ's in the garden. ate in Jonzac one evening.
The kids spent the evenings in the games room playing pool, Owners were fantastic and could not do enough to make sure you enjoyed your stay.
Peace quiet and good wine. Yes I would go again, for longer!

Date of stay: August 2013
How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots for the kids to do
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.