We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 5*”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Villa with Pool in Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa with Pool in Front
Pool [Showing new (2011) safety fence] Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front of Villa with Pool in Front
Pool [Showing new (2011) safety fence]
Twin Bedroom
Local Beach (Just 900m from Villa along cycle track)
Lounge Area
Kitchen/Breakfast Bar Area
Table Tennis Area
The Local Beach
Heated Pool
Local Beach (Just 900m from Villa along cycle track)
Back of Villa with Parking for 5 Cars
The Local Beach in th Evening
Secluded Garden Areas
Outside Eating Area
Bikes Provided
Woods all round the Villa with Nature Trails
Bedroom Example
Cycle  Paths all around (one passes bottom of garden)
Local Play Area ((1.5Km)
Lounge Area
Enjoy Heated Pool
Local Play Area
Puy du Fou Attraction Nearby
Heated Pool with Modern Safety Fence & Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vegan_cra...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect 5* ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Le Pavot villa for a week in April, the weather was glorious for the entire week. It's situated in a very quiet and lovely village, surrounded by beautiful forests where you can have lovely walks. It's only a short walk away from an amazing sandy beach and town centre. Supermarkets such as "super U" are just 5 minutes away in a car, although we recommend to buy the best baguettes from local bakery that's just 6 minutes away on a bike. The villa itself is very spacious, we were in a group of 11
and didn't feel like it was overcrowded at all. It's extremely well equipped from a hairdryer to pans and all sorts of kitchen utensils and chess. It's perfect if you want to cook for yourself like we did. There's also an outdoor BBQ and tennis table. Finally, the heated outdoor pool was definitely our favourite, bath warm water 24/7! Just glorious... However if you like to stay active then a good selection of bikes is also provided of different sizes. It's honestly an amazing place that we can truly recommend, all the little touches and additions (like the bikes) that made this stay just perfect. If you're wondering wether to book this villa or somewhere else then I can only say, look no further as this is place is all you can wish for in a holiday villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week at the end of May, with my family, 7 adults and 2 Children.
The house was very clean and really spacious, we couldn't get the kids out of the heated pool even when it was a raining and cold outside.
There is a great bakery just 5 mins bike ride away in La Terrière. Which my two boys loved taking the bikes down there every morning for pastries.
La Tranche-sur-Mer is just over 10 mins on the bike away or about a 30-40 minute walk with my young boys, this a bigger village with plenty of bakeries, little supermarket, bars and restaurants. It gets very busy at the weekend so you may be best booking a table if there are a few people in your party.
The beach is superb, not many people down there, this time of year but judging by the size of the car park it must be really busy in the summertime.
We couldn't have picked a better Villa or location for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel H
Petham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located villa with pool and near beach, perfect for family with children”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family group of 6 adults and four young children. The villa amenities are excellent with adequate bedrooms for all and plenty of communal living space in which to spread out. For the children there is Sky TV to keep them quiet for an hour first thing then a heated pool with shallow end with steps and deep end to suit all ages. The garden is relatively small but essentially a large sandpit again keeping the little ones occupied for hours on end.
The local services are restricted to a baker, a bar and a restaurant but easy to venture just a little further in to La Tranche which offers a lovely selection of everything including a super beach. All in all we found this to be an excellent choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNinkyN...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in a great location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property in a great location. Our kids (6 and 5) absolutely loved the pool, and the perimeter fence around the pool added peace of mind when the kids were not in the water, knowing they could play freely around the property without any fear of them falling into the pool. The shops and restaurants of La Tranche are a 10 minute cycle ride away, and La Terriere beach is even closer (perhaps the most stunning beach I have experienced on the west coast of Europe). Getting around is a breeze given the dedicated cycle-ways and footpaths. A very enjoyable stay and somewhere I would return without hesitation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ywurry194...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well positioned villa with lovely pool”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The kitchen was well equipped. The furnishings basic. The pool made the holiday for us, it was very clean and a good size for a big family. The linen and towels provided were of a good standard. Overall the villa was good value for money and we would be happy to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Not enough double beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing