We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing holiday for young and old”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Tranche sur Mer, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
big_nev_s...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“relaxing holiday for young and old”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa is in a beautiful area of france with lovely beaches and forest walks on your doorstep and a little further afield (20 minute walk) the lovely town of Le Tranche sur Mer with its shops and restaurants. We have now visited four times and love this part of France

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool for the kids
Liked least: weather in may
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uhohrobbo
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house, brilliant location couldn't have been happier”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here at the end of September. I imagine that it is a great place for families, like many other reviewers have said. However, we are a group of 8 guys and girls all 26-29 yr olds. Don't get me wrong La Tranche is certainly no Malia (yuk)! But it is a brilliant place to chill out, relax and enjoy the surf.

We are all keen surfers and have stayed at a few different rentals all along the Bay of Biscay. Le Pavot was definitely the best. The rooms are all of a good size, the garage is fully equipped with bikes, there is a heated swimming pool, table tennis and an outdoor BBQ!

We all have own surf gear, although it is worth noting that there are loads of places to hire from (one of which you will get a discount from if you talk to the owner of Le Pavot) as long as you arrive in peak season.

The DVD and book collections are one of the biggest I have seen, and there are loads of EU to UK plug bars dotted around the house.

La Terriere is a pretty small village, with only really a boulangerie and a small bar. The foremost of which is definitely worth cycling down to in the morning. There is also quite a large super market about 5 minutes drive away, along with town of La Trance Sur Mer. Which has loads of restaurants, plus all of the usual tourist amenities like English speaking Office de Tourisme, shops, crazy golf, etc.

The booking was simple. All questions were answered within 24 hrs. Most in under an hour.

In the past we have always wanted to try different places to stay in France. However, I think Le Pavot may well be the first place that we revisit. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large property only a few minutes walk to the beach.
Liked least: None.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful welcoming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Retiredtr...
Nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Loved this villa in the quiet part of La Tranche. The facilities were just what we needed for our extended family holiday. We spent our time in the pool and on the beach. That was all that we needed, along with the garden which was an exciting play ground for the youngsters to play pirates, burying treasure and hide and seek.

The pool was perfect and enabled all of the children to improve their swimming. Like the rest of the property it was welcoming and well maintained, with the pool maintenance man visiting twice during our stay.

The bikes added another dimension: all of us using them to explore the countryside and to get to the beach and the local park. The local park was delightful with lots for the youngsters to play on. It even encouraged Gran to have a go on the zip wire.

Definitely a holiday to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was only minutes away
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing