We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel De Londres(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ardiden(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Templiers(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
gite d'etape le Regain(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Residence Le Chili(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Du Val De Roland(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Les Balcons de l'Yse(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Au Clos des Remparts(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Cimes(Luz-Saint-Sauveur)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
65
65
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
65
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean paulhotel is situatedfriendly hotelbeautiful locationhotel ownercycling tripno frillscomfortable roomsfriendly welcomecol du tourmaletthree nightsshort walkbalconyhikingmountainstownluz
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All of a sudden at 8pm, our group (4 couples) had need to find accommodation and something to eat as a result of the collapse of original arrangements.
With the help of the ubiquitous smart phone, we found Hotel Le Montaigu and they were only too pleased to assist.
The staff were incredibly friendly, and kept the kitchen and restaurant open which allowed the men in the group to freshen up after our cycling exertions earlier in the day for dinner.
The hotel is comfortable, and to many, would be considered basic however the location is excellent - quiet but close to the towns amenities - and there are stunning views all around.
Cycle friendly too!
Worth a repeat visit if I go back to the area

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CDMLF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is in a nice spot right under the castle. It takes only 7 minutes to walk into the center.

The people in the reception were exceptionaly friendly and made their best effort to find a cradle for our baby, as we forgot to book it in advance.

We had dinner at the hotel which was fine but overpriced, 22€ per person for vegetable soup plus chicken and dessert.

The room was clean, but the hotel is very old and lacks refurbishing, so it has a strong smell which can be a little bit strange at some point.

The beds are not specially comfortable as they are not very long for a tall person and the mattress is just right. The pillows are squared sofa pillows which for me were really uncomfortable. I don’t understand why they should not use normal ones...

Breakfast was poor but fine.

It has parking right next to the hotel with availability and ski lockers as well which are really convenient.

In overall, the hotel is very basic for a 3 star and needs refurbishing. Although I have to say that all the personnel were extremely friendly and nice all the time, that does not compensate completely the overall impression so I would try another place in our next trip here, probably appartments that seem to be in better conditions.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank socunpassarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Friendly welcome and good breakfast. Well positioned beneath the castle and a great view from the balcony. Good breakfasts but we did not eat any other meals here. Rooms could do with a bit of a cheering up as rather dark and old fashioned/

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MairGravatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The owner, Mr Abadie, was very welcoming to our group of 16 cyclists.

We were provided with a secure room to store our bikes overnight. Upon arrival, laundry baskets were provided so that our shoes could be dried for us overnight, and our cycling kit could be washed and dried ready to wear the next day.

The hotel is fairly large and there was a good choice of single, twin and triple rooms. There was a relaxing bar area for socializing before/after dinner. There was also a restaurant for those who didn't want to venture into Luz for an evening meal.

We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed a week with the warm and welcoming host and hostess Jean Paul and Marie Paule. Very comfortable rooms with wonderful views across the valley. Excellent food and wine and a cosy bar! Perfect as a centre for cyclists, walkers, motorbikers and skiers. Also for those taking the waters and enjoying the "wellness" experience at Luz. We will be back.

Room Tip: Excellent accessibility for the less able.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _martincmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMontaigu, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Montaigu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

dear Mrs and Mr Macguirre,

we were very happy to welcome you during this week, and know that you have enjoyed your stay by us
hope to see you again in the future
many thanks and best regards

mr Abadie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews