We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunken living room with panoramic views of the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunken living room with panoramic views of the valley
Living Room with 2 sofa beds Living Room another view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sunken living room with panoramic views of the valley
Living Room with 2 sofa beds
Living Room another view
Dining Room looking out on the valley
View from balcony on a winters morning
Summer outside our window
Spacious Bedroom with King size bed, double sofa bed,
Another view of bedroom!!
One of our usual hikes
Nearby hike
Ski Hutte on nearby slopes
Bad Gastein
Fun in the Snow
View from living room early on a winters morning
Summer Toboggan!
Lake where you can learn to sail & windsurf... a days lesson is included in Salzburgerland Card
Loipe (Cross Country skiing ) in valley
Bad Gastein
Nearby Castle and Falconry
If you dont like to ski!!!!
Grossglockner Glacier
Winter wonderland
Klamm (Gorge) Walk next valley
Gorge walk
Kitchen - everything you need at your fingertips!
Now thats what I call a dump of snow
Gorge Walk
Local Badsee
Balcony with a panoramic view of the mountains
A gentle stroll to the Bad See
Let's go
Just another great day on the slopes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bad Gastein, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IngaGoe
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one week with two adults in Kathleen and Robs apartment and really enjoyed our stay: located close to center of Bad Gastein, great view of the mountains and the valley, well-equipped kitchen, a lovely "welcome basket" with lots of information and snacks and a large variety of DVDs, books and games for rainy days... The only thing which would be great to have in addition would be the possibility to use Wifi for looking up weather forecast and other stuff.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Panoramic view, well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: no Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed our apartment and the basket. We have weighed up the pros and cons of WiFi and have decided to have a WiFi free place to relax and spend quality time with the family. I hope it was not too much of an inconvenience and you accessed the free WiFi spots we recommended. Thank you again for choosing us. Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable apartment with the most amazing views of the mountains and valley. The owners left a lovely welcome basket of goodies which was a great start to a wonderful week. I would highly recommend this property for anyone wanting to spend a relaxing or active holiday in Bad Gastein.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Katherine for your lovely words. Glad you liked the basket! I think our favourite time of the day is relaxing after all the activities & soaking in the view.... winter & summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard E
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic self-catering accomodation - a perfect base for the Gastein valley”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This lovely apartment has everything you could wish for in a holiday let: spotlessly clean and neat, bright, airy, well equipped, fantastic panoramic view, great heating system (very important forAlpine holiday). There are great walks right from the front door. A good bus service runs close by. Dealing with the owner Kathleen was a pleasure. Kathleen could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort level
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you Howard and Shirli it was a pure pleasure. It is wonderful isn't it? We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiethe...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience, highly recommend”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015
7
people found this review helpful

I went for a ski holiday with a group of friends and stayed in Kathleen's flat for a week; I would highly recommend. The accommodation was very nice, a short walk from the ski bus and a perfect place to stay with a group of four. Kathleen was fantastic. She called ahead of time to talk about traveling logistics, restaurant recommendations, and suggestions for things to do in town. She left chocolate and wine for our arrival.

Wonderful, wonderful stay - we had a very nice holiday and really enjoyed staying in Kathleen's flat. Would recommend, and would return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed our place as much as we do. You should come in summer the next time, especially as I know you like an activity filled holiday! Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubybell1...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with unbeatable views, a warm cosy retreat following a day on the slopes”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

A great mid term break with 3 energetic teens, they were on the slopes all day, getting the bus to the ski lifts with them I got my dose of fresh alpine air exploring Bad Gastein stopping off for a hot chocolate on my way back.
The Apartment was home away from home, it had everything and more to make this holiday unforgettable for the young and their not so young aunt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The stunning views from the lounge
Liked least: That we had only a week there, but I intend to return for a longer visit
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review. Yes Bad Gastein is wonderful even if you don't have skis or a board strapped to your feet. Loads to do. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment & looking forward to seeing you in the summer!! Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing