We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$123
Booking.comUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
232
127
33
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
127
33
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street la calzada people watching breakfast was delicious balcony noise cathedral mombacho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We have been here several times it is our place for a quiet afternoon coffee and a little reading time. We enjoy the great service and really good food. Ramon is an excellent waiter gently guiding our choices from the menu. And the service is impeccable. Yesterday we tried a competitor but the service wasnt there and we came running back to Dario

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shrek1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Perfect central location in the colonial gem that is the city of Granada. We stayed in room 105 with a balcony facing not only the stunning Vulcan Mombacho but also the night time busy pedestrian street, la Calzada. If you are sensitive to noice you should pick a room facing the garden instead but we loved to sit on the balcony with a glass of rum people watching and enjoying the warm evenings.The hotel is a former mansion that has kept its ambiance and is maintained by very friendly staff, especially our friend Ramon Rodriguez who maid sure our breakfasts were a highlight. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Pick a room facing the garden if you are sensitive about noice levels during night time.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landskroniten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We are actually staying here now. Our last is tomorrow. Thank goodness. The hotel is very unorganized and needs improvement. What they fail to tell the guests is that they’re near the busiest streets in town and every night there is a party or something going on where music is blasting until 3am. Many of us guests had to move to another hotel to escape the noise and music. The hotel pool is a joke and the amenities are poor. The buffet breakfast was bland and boring. No entertainment or hotel activities. The hotel they partner with is more modern, but we had no hot wAter and the air conditioning units made noise all thru the night. I told both managers of the hotels and did nothing to fix those problems. Both hotels are badly managed and they need qualified staff to run an efficient hotel. I don’t recommend this hotel at all

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Sdl90034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Dario over Christmas. The accommodations and the staff were lovely! It really is a charming, historic hotel with an excellent breakfast included. My only recommendation is to request a room by the pool. We spent our first night in a room with a balcony which overlooks the main street. The music on the street didn't stop until 5 am. The staff kindly moved us to a different room by the pool the following day and we had no problems at all with noise for the rest of the stay. We would definitely stay here again and definitely hope to be back!

Room tip: Request a room by the pool.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Momof24851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

I loved the building and the decorations of the hotel. It’s very well kept and clean. I felt like I got my money’s worth throughout my stay. The staff was kind and attentive. The breakfast was delicious and huge!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmmaTrembla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews