We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic vacation getaway, very luxurious and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Granada, Granada Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brooklynt...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Idyllic vacation getaway, very luxurious and family friendly”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2014

This is hands down the loveliest home I have ever stayed in -- far beyond anything I could imagine before arriving. All the bedrooms are enormous, with several ensuite. The pool in the courtyard is ideal for families and there are plenty of lounging areas for parents. A full, well stocked kitchen so that you can cook your own meals, make smoothies, coffee, etc. Beautiful bahtrooms with lovely, large showers. A wonderful, friendly, helpful, hardworking staff to keep the house clean and freshly stocked with clean towels. You can even ask them to do take-out laundry if necessary. The location is wonderful, walking distance to restaurants and cafes and the town square, and you can book drivers to take you to the nearby volcanoes, lakes, hiking, markets, etc. A magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kids loved the pool, I loved the security and luxury and relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the house and that the staff helped make your vacation an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura O
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My stay at Casa Vega is one of the most memorable I have ever had. My husband and I stayed for four nights and there were times when we didn't even want to venture out. The location is perfect, situated away from the main streets but just a few blocks from all the main restaurants and attractions. And the best part of staying here was the interior and artistic touch. From the outside the house looks like any other facade but once you enter the gates, the grand interior, pool and garden are an oasis - a retreat of all retreats. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Granada. Also, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the house as well as Granada. Casa Vega is a very special place and is the ideal colonial style home. We strive to make every guest's vacation a memorable one and I am glad we succeeded with you and your family. We look forward to having you with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory_T...
Christiansted - St. Croix, VI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation ever in a luxurious setting”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

During our recent stay we enjoyed the luxury of a true Granada grand style Villa. The garden with a swimming pool in the main courtyard is all about entertaining friends with plenty of seating arrangements. The 2 front rooms are spacious and well appointed leading to the inner courtyard.
The 2 story building in the back has 2 bedrooms and 2 bath on the ground level with access to the main courtyard and the back yard. All furnished in the old Granada style. On the top floor are also 2 bedrooms and 2 bath with a view of the mountains and the cathedral on central park. A well equipped kitchen and dining area will fill all you needs if you want to entertain.
However there is a private chef available when booked in advance.
The property has always plenty of hot water to enjoy the luxurious showers.
The service is always welcoming and attentive.
We are looking forward to our next visit and highly recommend this magnificent villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and luxury of the property enticing you to just enjoy and relax.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur M
US Virgin Islands
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Colonial Home in the center of Granada”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a beautiful completely restored original Colonial gem just 1/2 a block from central park.
Palm trees and lushes foliage surround a swimming pool with an artisan giant marble monster fountain.
There are 2 well decorated very large front rooms opening to the central courtyard. 4 bedrooms and 4 bath are equally large and decorated with beautiful colonial style furniture. Two of the ground floor bedrooms open up to the main courtyard and the back patio. The upper floor bedrooms overlook the main courtyard and cathedral at central park. The back balcony affords views over Granada and Mombacho Volcano. There are many places in this property to truly relax and enjoy the luxury of one of the grand houses of Granada. The dining area seats 8 comfortable. The kitchen offers everything you may need. The service is attentive but not overbearing.
We are looking forward to our next visit and recommend this gem of Granada highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, the central location and relaxing in a true colonial gem.
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gettysart
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat for a group- both communal & private spaces to make your stay relaxing.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a sister city delegation to Nicaragua. It was the last leg of a whirl wind trip exploring different regions of Nica. This was the relaxing portion of the trip. There was a pool centrally located in the house right near the kitchen. We ate, relaxed, & had meetings in that communal portion of the house. Each private bedroom had its own porch- ours overlooked roof tops, a church, & volcano. The house was in town & close to activity. I loved waking up to the clay whistles quietly playing music in the streets & the joyful music & sounds that Nicaragua offers. Some of the group went ziplining in coffee fields, to Pure (a spa), on a boat ride, & shopping for crafts. One of the group members described the experience as quite similar to a trip to Barcelona. This house provided wonderful relaxing memories that I revisit in my mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, kitchen, & my private balcony porch.
Liked least: lack of strong air conditioning, but that is typical of Nica. There was actually air clnditioning & a fan!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing