We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty, Rest, Enchantment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
2Sisters2...
Kent, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beauty, Rest, Enchantment”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a rather lengthy overland trek from Cambodia to Koh Chang, we, seven teachers vacationing together for a retirement celebration, realized almost immediately that our choice of Villa Palang would offer us the beauty, rest and enchantment we desired. On arrival at Villa Palang we were met by Natalie, the onsite manager, who graciously welcomed us with cold water and her willingness to assist us in whatever way possible. Situated directly on the beach, the villa provides excellent accommodations for a large group. Villa Palang consisted of 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, which would accommodate 10 people comfortably. Each room is furnished with comfortable beds (one room with twin beds), reading lamps, dressers and adequate closet space. Two rooms with ensuite bath on the upper floors, reached via outside staircases, offer privacy. The master bedroom with sea views and state of the art air conditioning occupies one wing of the villa and its very large bath with modern fixtures boasts a large soaker tub and a separate enormous shower room. The inviting living room connects with a fully equipped kitchen, stocked with every appliance and kitchen gadget needed to ensure a great cooking experience. Cookware, dishware and glassware are plentiful. The kitchen flows onto a breezeway dining area open to the ocean breezes. We enjoyed our breakfast there and when we prepared a meal at home, this was our favorite space. Modern artistic pieces adorn the entire villa, which reflects the exquisite design plan of its owner, a well-known writer from the UK. Between the villa and the ocean the large infinity-edged pool beckons. The pool deck features comfortable lounge chairs, umbrellas and space for relaxing. Because of the size of the villa, the pool and the deck, one never feels “on top of one another”. Access to the expansive beach encourages beach combing and taking long walks. The quiet surroundings encourage true peace and silence for listening to the surf as one reads and naps. As part of the Royal Siem group, guests have access to the clubhouse with a large pool and a very good restaurant located directly on the beach, which offers excellent meals at reasonable prices. The office staff can book personal care treatments (manicure, pedicure, massage) for you and these take place in the comfort of the villa. If looking for an upscale, enchanting home away from home, Villa Palang will not disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness, beauty of surroundings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-re...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, Koh Chang is a very beautiful place, very scenic and unspoilt. The villa is lovely, quite close to the ferry and within a gated development. It is spacious, with 4 bedrooms and brand new. The villa faces the sea being only 50 metres from a very shallow beach which is exclusively for the residents. The kids had a wonderful time. The accommodation is functional and convenient, and is maintained by a professional company, which responds promptly.
I would recommend this villa for a very enjoyable vacation in Koh Chang.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree M
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Koh Chang Villa - A Paradise Getaway”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and me rented one of the absolutely new rooms of the Koh Chang Villa for one week. The house is centered in kind of a very nice little village directly at the sea. The beach is incredible...white sand, clear water and no waves - like the Maldives, but cheaper! The 'village' also offers two nice restaurants for brunch, lunch or dinner, a great pool, open air massage etc. Everything in the Koh Chiang Villa and around it is very well cultivated and taken care after. You also have the option to organize trips as fishing, elephant riding, cooking classes, sports, diving etc. We will come back for sure - next time with some other couples or the family as the villa offers four double rooms and we could stay all together!! We can truly recommend this vacation rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful beach!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolf J
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fabulous Place to relax”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

A very spacious place (4 rooms for max. 8 people - I used just one), state of the art equipment, newly built, quiet but however a 10 minute drive from the next village where you can get suffissiant entertainement if you want. Surprisingly even the housekeeping was among that what I experienced in many good european hotels (3 times a week which is enough to me). I liked very much the 45m swimming pool, the two restaurants where I got Thai as well as Europeant Food but also walking at the beach on my very owne. Next time here is already booked and then I will start playing golf the nicely built golf course which belongs to royal siam view. I truly recommend this location to anyone who likes to retreat from busy workdays and enjoy the surroundings of pure nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, spacious rooms, state of the art furnishings as well as equipment and bathroom facilities
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icounil
Chaiyaphum Province, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing