We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
493
61
15
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
61
15
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool seafood private terrace the hotel manager sea water stayed for nights hot tub bird life wood fire spa treatments junior suite bird watching fresh fish hour drive total relaxation attentive service luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We enjoyed a wonderfull week-end.
Beautiful and quiete place which is very much recommendable. We travelled with a 5 year old child and the staff members were very attentive.
A big thanks to the team of La Sultana.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahF6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Biggest advice is to bring time. Loads of it. We were here for less than 24 hours and regretted it. Stunning views, stellar location, seamless service, oodles of smiles, delicious seafood, comfortable beds, generous suites, flawless check-in and check-out, personal welcome by GM.

Top get-away for a respite from the maddening crowds in Marrakech. Min. 3 nights recommended to really get detoxed from the hustle and bustle and let the serenity set in. Ten thumbs up !!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank caroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had an amazing lunch beach side. It was BEAUTIFUL. We could see people fishing what we were actually eating. Talk about farm to table! And the food! It was all so fresh and really tasty. From the grilled calamari to the seafood pizza, from the oysters to the clam pasta, every second of this meal was enjoyable. And very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marieevedg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Quite a long journey from Marrakesh airport but worth it. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The tasteful buildings fit into the lovely lagoon surroundings.
The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.
The lunch and dinner was predominantly fresh fish and was delicious and eaten either on terrace or in the conservatory style dining room.
The room was quite small but had a terrace with a lagoon water jacuzzi.
Two incredible swimming pools, one infinity pool outside and a lovely indoor pool. Lots of towels, cushions, hats and every attention to the comfort of guests.
A really lovely hotel with unobtrusive luxury qualities. Delightful and we were sad to leave.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anonymouslondon0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

A rare and precious find. I've been lucky enough to stay at some incredible hotels, and alongside Hotel du Cap in Antibes, La Sultana is one of my very favourites. This hotel is peace itself. The rare combination of luxury and real comfort. The entire experience of La Sultana is beautifully curated. The rooms are stunning, with fireplaces, beautiful antiques, the best of beds and private balconies with outdoor hot tubs and views over the lagoon and beyond to the Atlantic. The food is divine and the service is faultless. The staff, the hotel and the location are perfect, the place caters for honeymooners and families alike with effortless class. It is a place I will return to again and again and will always be sad to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. They haven't made the mistake of larger places by compromising in any way.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews