We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
medicsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream home”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was an amazing home. Perfect location with peaceful atmosphere. Such gracious hosts. Friendliness at every turn. This holiday was a dream come true.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Dear Sonya
Thank you so much for such a nice review and for having chosen us having made it all the way from the USA.
We wish you all the best and hope that going back to work wasnt too hard..
Our best regards and please keep in touch.
Anil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Dear Susan
Thanks for the compliments and kind suggestions, new kitchen has been ordered waiting for delivery hopefully in 1 months time.
As for the room upstairs new cooling system being installed this week.

Look forward to seeing you guys again very soon.

Best regards
Anil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1plato23
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Anil, Bella and kumaar were delightful owners. We were given mangoes from the trees in the garden. They also brought me a birthday plant and local food which was delicious. The views over the river from the rear patio were amazing. It is only a few steps to Tamarin beach and the sea. As it was a holiday weekend there was some noise from the locals camping on the beach but it did not disturb us. There is a pleasant and easy walk to Flic an Flac along the beach and through the woods. Security is very good with guards around the gated community all of the time. We had some problems with an invasion of ants but once killed it was ok. A number of cockroaches and large spider did not go down well with my wife! The a/c in the downstairs bedroom was welcome. The kitchen needs to be updated throughout as units are really old. Bed linen, towels and curtains (which were transparent) should be better quality. It is fairly basic accommodation so do not expect luxury but we got used to it and really enjoyed our week there. Maid did the washing each day. It would be nice to have a couple of sun loungers for the garden. I used the kayak to paddle up the river which was lovely. It is a bit of a drive to supermarkets so we stocked up rather than buy fresh bread each day. The local diving centre was excellent.
The location and the owners make it 4 star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen and linens.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Dear Glen
Thank you very much for the compliments and for the constructive comments.
We shall certainly be upgrading our kitchen very soon and everything that goes with it. We shall also be adding the sun downers as well for all future clients.
Thank you again, likewise it was lovely having you.
Best regards
Anil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfinztal
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness and assistance with car-hire, sightseeing and immediate help when in need.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Dear Ram, thanks for the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.Best regards Anil & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank so much Elena, you were like family that we met up for the first time. We really enjoyed having you around. Kisses to the whole family and how to John's hair cut. Still very tidy ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$278
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing