We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Homestyle Italian ”
Review of Giuseppe's

Giuseppe's
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Nellysford
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Just Search Google For Vito's Nellysford
Restaurant details
Description: Just Search Google For Vito's Nellysford
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had Lobster Ravioli & Chicken Parmigiana. Both were good. The salad was excellent. Had the calamari app which was very good. The dessert cannoli was also good. It’s a family type local restaurant which is known for its pizza. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Charley5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018

On a rainy Sunday afternoon we had a late lunch here. The selection of food on the menu was plentiful. Our server was fun and efficient. The food we ordered from Eggplant Parm to a hogie were delicious. If we are back in the area, we will certainly eat here again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Buckeye017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Freshly made pizza was delicious, server was great, and live country music to listen to while eating. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slh7078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The chicken salad with ranch dressing was really good, and the service was fine. There's free parking, and it's in the middle of the village.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roadtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I had heard from an acquaintance, and a NY ex-pat who works at DB, that Giuseppe's was the real deal. And they were right...at least pizza-wise. I got to talk to Tony, who was making pizzas, and he confirmed the ownership/ family are all from the boroughs (NYC).

I ordered two large pies: Pepperoni Lovers and Artichoke/Sun-dried tomato. Both were perfect NY style pizzas, excellent crust , generous sauce, really fresh toppings. Pizzas came out piping hot, and were fabulous even after the 20 minute drive home.

Staff was very friendly, the restaurant is cozy and clean, with a nice wine and beer selection (including all the local breweries) I cannot wait to go back and try their Italian dishes...
Oh, and very reasonable... two large pies were 30.00.... well worth for "real pizza"........

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KingGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Giuseppe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing