We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front porch View from the driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
View from front porch
View from the driveway
Flowering Plum Trees and Grape Arbour begining of Spring
Upstairs Layout
Downstairs Layout
View from Master Suite
Master Sitting area with stone fireplace
Living Room Upstairs
Large Queen Bedroom Downstairs
View from Back Patio
Downstairs bath
Stream on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Moneta, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lawsonj3
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I spent 4 nights here with on a romantic getaway. It was perfect. Everything was as described. There is so much to do in and around the area. I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime! Michelle-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! You are welcome back anytime! Michelle and Lonnie-owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amber1104
1 review
“The name of the house says it all”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Home was spacious, clean and kitchen was well stocked. Owner answered the phone when I called with questions and was very pleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for the awesome review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime! Michelle and Lonnie McDonald- owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmleblanc
2 reviews
“Great Family Getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My family and I visit here yearly and we love it. The houses are so roomy, and the land is beautiful and full of wild life. Thanks so much Michelle for helping us make our new tradition so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little cabin by the creek.
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! You are an your family are welcome back every year! We have made some great additions this year with a brand new double door fridge in the main house, and hope to have a the fireplace in this year in the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaG1269
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!! QUIET AND PEACEFUL”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We absolutely loved this house. The master bedroom with fireplace was amazing. We were even able to enjoy the deck off the master bedroom with a day of mild weather, for January. Great views, wildlife, stream and more. Only 10 minutes to the lake and we cant wait to come back in the summer to utilize the lake and dam. A plus for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and fireplace
Liked least: nothing lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you for your awesome review! You are welcome back anytime! Michelle-Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing