We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
154
18
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
18
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar other guests lake district great food home from home boot room group of friends great company cake long weekend next year evening meal borrowdale valley dining room the managers get away warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

A group of us spent two nights in this superb hotel as we were undertaking a charity challenge.The service and food were exceptional and it was clear that many people return because of this ......I certainly will !!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ORD1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Seatoller House whilst completing a charity walk. An excellent location close to the mountains. Service from Nigel and Trish was excellent, high quality food and hospitality. Would recommend if you are visiting Keswick, Borrowdale area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Seaitoller House is a great place to stay for those wanting to get away from it all whilst being surrounded by home comforts. We stayed in the Osprey room which was very spacious with a large double bed.

The laid back and welcoming atmosphere makes you feel at ease and settle into your stay. Nigel and Trisha are on hand to help with any queries that you might have throughout your stay. There is an honesty bar with beer on draft and plenty of refreshments in the fridge to help yourself to at your own leisure. There are two living rooms to relax in after your day before and after dinner, and an extensive selection of board games should you to compete with your significant other over a game of scrabble :)

We stayed in for dinner on our first night of the stay, you eat with all of the other guests and the food did not disappoint. The four course, home cooked meal was delicious and the portions were generous. On the second evening we went to Keswick; you can easily jump on a bus which leaves from just opposite the house, but you will need to get a taxi back at a cost of about £15 as the last bus is about 7pm back.

The location is very peaceful and a great place to base yourself if you want to go out on walks or drive to the some of the nearby attractions, Honnister Slate mine is 10 minutes up the road with some great walks and also the Via Ferrata. We did the extreme version and cannot recommend it enough (although its not for the feint hearted!). Catbells is also about a 10 minute drive and is a great walk to give you a breathtaking view of Derwent.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Stayed for 1 night and wish I could ha e stayed longer to really appreciate the location, the peace and tranquility and above all the fantastic service that you get here. A warm welcome awaits you and the hospitality is fantastic. I cannot wait to go back and spend a little longer there just to relax and soak it all up. Keep up the good work

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dawn9112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

A really enjoyable and peaceful location. Friendly hosts, excellent catering, large well furnished bedrooms , additional lounge and library rooms, modern facilities, location ideal for walking. Very quiet and peaceful overnight. Self service bar and refreshments available. An ideal balance of the formal and informal. Hosts very attentive yet respectful of your privacy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Dwb495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews