We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prices way too high”
Review of 19th Pub

19th Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2021

The food is good. But prices way too high! Staff are awesome. Super nice! If they lowered their food prices, I would give a better review.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank johns1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2020

Great food, great view, great time! We couldn't have asked for a better service--thanks, Ashlay--and the food was great.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

When visiting Primland the main dining attraction is Elements. But if you're staying more than one night, you'd like to try something different, and so we ate at 19th Pub. We were surprised and while we thought it was very good, it wasn't what we expected. First it is very small. There are tables outside, but in mid-October dinner in the cool outdoors in the dark wasn't what we wanted. Trying to social distance, we asked if more tables were available, and our server Adam opened up a back room where the two of us sat at the corner of a table for eight. We had a nice dinner (we started by sharing the cheese and charcuterie plate, which was excellent. I had the steak, my wife a burger). Adam was an attentive server, knew the menu well (although that isn't hard, given how small it is) and made good drink recommendations. We ate here again the next day for lunch, just sharing the cheese and charcuterie. Interesting, it was presented quite differently the second day of our visit. All in all this was good. I would be worried if I stayed in the lodge more than a few nights, as having only two choices right now is limiting, and Primland's remote locations--a key draw--makes it impractical to leave the property for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EC13091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Come hungry. The burger was so filling. The bacon was so good. We had lunch in the patio and had dinner one night. I went easy with salad, which was huge. Saved room for peanut butter pie. Judy was very attentive. Got my sidecar cocktail and then remembered cider for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Ellis_NC_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here (actually 2). The waitresses were super friendly and the food delicious. We enjoyed the atmosphere!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MNGM1967LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 19th Pub also viewed

 

Been to 19th Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.