We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable, comfortable, worth every penny!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of living room, kitchen, and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room, kitchen, and dining area
Private entrance to property Interior entrance to property in office
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of living room, kitchen, and dining area
Private entrance to property
Interior entrance to property in office
Office
Office
Living room
Living room and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Dining area
View of dining area from kitchen
View of bedroom from living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View of bedroom from bathroom
Bedroom closet
Washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lynchburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sesstamee...
1 review
“Affordable, comfortable, worth every penny!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Besides the smoke detector being hypersensitive we loved the place. There were 4 of us staying here but it never felt crowded. Nothing was located too far away. Bed was comfortable! We forgot our air mattress but it was ok because there were 2 already there with linens. It was great to be able to save money by cooking instead of eating out! I would definitely stay here again and even recommend it to anyone looking for a place to relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P
1 review
“A welcoming and fun place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family (my spouse and our 2 year old) stayed here during a Liberty intensive class. Jami and Daniel were great to us, and the basement apartment was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of necessities, and the bedroom/bathroom was very nice. My daughter enjoyed the swingset/slide. The neighborhood was very nice and we felt safe at all times during our stay. We were about 10 minutes from where my wife needed to be each morning. I highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aundrea M
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Great space, beautiful area, would stay again!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have previously traveled to Lynchburg for intensives through Liberty University and stayed in a hotel. This year, a friend and I decided to split the cost of a larger space and it was well worth it! There was more than enough room for two of us, a fully furnished kitchen, great service provided by the owners and located in a beautiful neighborhood 5-10 minutes off campus. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price and comfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Thanks James! You and Melissa are welcome any time!

- Daniel Castellucci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing