We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat local steak ”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #18 of 305 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is famous for our Hand-Cut Steaks, Fall-Off-The-Bone Ribs, Made-From-Scratch Sides and Dressings, Fresh Baked Bread, Ice Cold Beer, and Legendary Margaritas!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my favorite local steakhouse . Steaks are always on point and service is relatively good . Sometimes they’re off but these are different times . I did order ribs this time , but I wasn’t a fan. They were dry and a bit stringy. Steak was cooked perfect with the perfect seasoning . My sons friend ordered a burger which he said was amazing . The fried pickles !!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Y9854QOericm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2020

Kali provided excellent service. Menu is available on your phone via QA scan. Payment at the end of the meal can also be done online. Plenty of menu choices. We opted for the mushroom jack chicken burger and the bacon cheeseburger with loaded fries. Ended up taking most of the fries and part of the chicken burger back to the hotel for a late nite snack...

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank 613davea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2020

During the shut down these people stepped up and gave plenty of food in the family meals. We have tried it 3 times and each time they amaze us more. Outstanding they did this!!!

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wsturmfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Texas Roadhouse food is outstanding in many ways but my favorite is Roadkill with a tossed salad and sweet french dressing. Mmmmm !!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radiodude99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Ordered Medium steak , they were busy trying to cook too fast burnt outside bloody inside , food quality is poor

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 723MikeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.