We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cabin was amazingly beautiful and a secluded...”
other travellers have booked this property
Davis Creek Cabin...where memories are made! Unwind, unplug, and bask in nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Davis Creek Cabin...where memories are made! Unwind, unplug, and bask in nature
Hike our woods.... The master bedroom has a new Original Mattress Factory king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Davis Creek Cabin...where memories are made! Unwind, unplug, and bask in nature
Hike our woods....
The master bedroom has a new Original Mattress Factory king size bed
Cozy loveseat in master, as well as a TV cabinet, DVD player and a collection of over 50 movies
Second bedroom with new full size Original Mattress Factory bed
Come on in! Open concept living, dining and kitchen
looking up the winding staircase that leads to the writing desk, toys, games  and two bedrooms
Leather sofa, oversized chair and ottoman in the open living room/ dining/ kitchen area
Everything you need except your food
Just bring a toothbrush! locally handmade soap, shampoo & conditioner provided! 100% cotton towels
looking out the window from the winding stairway
puzzles, games, cards, ...or write a book
The landing at the top of the winding stairway
looking down the hall to the master bedroom
Just a swingin'!
pic nic table and charcoal grill
C'mon out here and enjoy the beautiful surroundings!
view of the fire pit from the upstairs landing
gather round the fire pit for s'mores and stories!
lets play in the creek!
view of the front of the cabin
the barn
the horseshoe pit
great reviews!
looking down the driveway from the cabin
getting there is a picture postcard easy drive just 2.8 miles off Highway 29
almost there!
Your family will love it here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lovingston, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
382debbie...
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“This cabin was amazingly beautiful and a secluded slice of heaven with every detail on point!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I usually go to the beach for our vacations, long or short. However, we decided to change it up a bit and head to Virginia. After an hour and a half on Trip Advisor looking at cabins, we decided on this one. We couldn't have known how perfect the choice was! The cabin was secluded, surrounded by lush woods, and beautifully appointed. Every detail was covered, from the beyond comfortable bed to the local coffee for our quiet mornings on the porch. The cabin was centrally located in Nelson County to make trips to the local vineyards and breweries, as well as Crabtree Falls, easily accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you for the great review Debbie! We welcome your family back any time!
Sincerely,
Genny & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinholds, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you Kelly! We love sharing this great space with good people and do hope you will return!
Sincerely,
Genny & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jbonduran...
Rota, Spain
2 reviews
“Relaxing Adventure”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent Location, perfect for nature lovers. Great base for day trips around VA Blue Ridge Mountains. Cute cabin tucked away in the woods, Turkey, Deer, Rabbit on property. Very quiet and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for choosing Davis Creek Cabin for your vacation! We are so excited to share our peaceful,environmentally friendly cabin with others!
I'm so happy that your family was able to experience and enjoy spending quality time together without all the noise and chaos of daily tasks and technology, but to just share some great moments in this nature lovers nest in the woods!
It is always a treat to hear people talk about the wildlife they see and the coziness and cleanliness and attention to detail that we pride ourselves on at Davis Creek Cabin.
We hope your family will be repeat visitors!
Thank you
Sincerely,
Genny & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
So happy to have you stay! We do hope that you return in the Fall, as the colors are amazing!
Sincerely,
Genny & Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thank You Lori and Matt! So happy that you enjoyed our cabin! We loved the little "fairy home" that your girls were working on outside the cabin. I'm sure they will have fun continuing that in the spring. Just let us know when! We'd love to have your family stay again. Thanks again for such a nice review of Davis Creek Cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing