We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful...its amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Rainbow View Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow View Cabin
Nestled in the woods Peaceful Shenandoah Valley Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Rainbow View Cabin
Nestled in the woods
Peaceful Shenandoah Valley Vista
Large deck with hot tub & fire cauldron
Nestled in the woods
Year-round Hottub
Fire Cauldron
An idyllic getaway...
Living room looking toward front door onto deck
Living room
Living room
Add your pin to the map. It's fun to see that guests have come from all over the world!
Games, CDs, local interest books & hiking maps
Fireplace (Duraflame logs provided)
kitchen & dining area with panoramic windows at tree-top level overlooking the Shenandoah Valley
Kitchen w/view over valley
Dining area
Dining Nook
You feel like you're in a treehouse!
Kitchen/Dining picture windows
(binoculars provided)
On a clear day you can see West Virginia.
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining Nook into Living Room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd bedrrom
2nd bedroom
bathroom with tiled tub/shower
Brochure rack to help plan your day's outings - restaurants, wineries, etc.
Our mascot, Mr. Chips
woodland garden path
garden path
black raspberry patch
'The Tavern' (just a storage shed)
Inspiring Sunsets!
A visit from the natives
The view from our neighborhood winery
winter's charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linden, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wooger13
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just wonderful...its amazing”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was easy to book via trip advisor. This is a 5 star cabin with wonderful facilities and views to match. The area is full of great walks and attractions and a multitude of wildlife spotting opportunities. Om the skyline drive you can stop and hike in many locations we saw bears,snakes, deer,raptors etc.
We kayaked the Shenandoah river, fabulous, eagles,turtles herons etc.
To be able to come home each day to this wonderful cabin,get in the hot tub and reflect on our days events was fabulous. Come here and relax.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
We thank you for being our guests and for being so respectful of the cabin and environment. We are glad you explored and experienced so much of our wonderful area and look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR4
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mountain Retreat ”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Truly enjoyed our stay at Rainbow View Cabin.

Steve and Chris were exceptional hosts. Although we never had the need or opportunity to meet them, we knew they were just a text or phone call away. We appreciated their welcome text, many notes around the cabin that answered questions before they were even asked, informative notebooks with suggestions of what to do in the area, etc.

The cabin is well equipped for cooking both inside and outdoor. Enjoyed evening fires on the deck - they even had the cauldron set up with paper and kindling to start the first fire. Gas, charcoal, and fire logs were all provided. Also enjoyed excellent selection of tv including Netflix.

We enjoyed visiting nearby historical towns and taking drives between mountains on winding, sloping roads. Could only imagine what it must be like in the winter. After a day of sightseeing it was a joy to return to the cabin where the temperature truly was 10 degrees cooler.

Perhaps the best thing was how dog friendly the cabin and area was. Although there is no yard for the dog to run in, our Havanese enjoyed the the deck which had a dog gate and walks on the road. The hills provided good exercise for both of us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank all 3 of you for being our guests and we are glad you enjoyed the cabin, property and exploring the area. Thank you for respecting the property and our environment. We hope that we can host you, your family and friends in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra H
1 review
“Awesome, peaceful cabin with a view”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This wonderfully appointed cabin is close to the northern entrance of Shenandoah National Park for some great hiking. There are many other fun attractions in the area as well, including many wineries. Best of all though, is the Rainbow View Cabin itself with the beautiful view from the deck. The owners have thought of every comfort to make their place feel like home. Well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, games, books, etc. Thanks Chris and Steve for being so accommodating - you made our stay special! I would highly recommend the Rainbow View Cabin, and hope to visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you and your daughter for being our guests. You certainly explored and appreciated our beautiful area. We look forward to hosting you, friends and family in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter P
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife stayed with her two sisters. It's something they do every year and have done so for the last 17 years. There stay was perfect in every way. The large picture windows showcased the fantastic view.
The cabin has been very well-appointed kitchen and appreciate the attention to detail. They thought of everything! "My sisters and I really enjoyed that the cabin was dotted with humorous little notes that anticipated and answered your questions we didn't need anything from them while we were there but they made sure we knew they were available to assist us at a moment's notice if we did need anything." The hot tub was clean and well maintained and it was positioned so that you could look at the view while soaking. It's a quiet and peaceful cabin in the woods and they truly loved there stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
We really enjoyed hosting your wife and her sisters. It sounds like they enjoyed the experience and had fun doing their annual catch up. Hope all, some or friends come to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
physicalt
Oakdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation retreat in such a beautiful area”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came across Rainbow View while researching a place near Skyline Drive to stay with our grandchildren, who were visiting from California. Not only was the cabin clean and comfortable, there was nothing more we could have asked for.
Chris and Steve were wonderful hosts, making sure we had every amenity, right down to the ingredients for the kids to make Smores.
We enjoyed overlooking the mountain view from the hot tub.
It was close to everything including tubing, horseback riding and touring the caverns.
Communication from the start could not have been more informative, as they made sure our stay was the best it could possibly be.
We are already planning future trips to the area, and would stay no where else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
We thank you for being our guests and for being so respective of the cabin and the property. You did a lot while you were here but there is so much more to do - zip lining, canoeing/kayaking, etc. we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing