We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Rating from Experienced Cabin Goers with Dogs”
other travellers have booked this property
Rainbow View Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow View Cabin
Nestled in the woods Peaceful Shenandoah Valley Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Rainbow View Cabin
Nestled in the woods
Peaceful Shenandoah Valley Vista
Large deck with hot tub & fire cauldron
Nestled in the woods
Year-round Hottub
Fire Cauldron
An idyllic getaway...
Living room looking toward front door onto deck
Living room
Living room
Add your pin to the map. It's fun to see that guests have come from all over the world!
Games, CDs, local interest books & hiking maps
Fireplace (Duraflame logs provided)
kitchen & dining area with panoramic windows at tree-top level overlooking the Shenandoah Valley
Kitchen w/view over valley
Dining area
Dining Nook
You feel like you're in a treehouse!
Kitchen/Dining picture windows
(binoculars provided)
On a clear day you can see West Virginia.
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining Nook into Living Room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd bedrrom
2nd bedroom
bathroom with tiled tub/shower
Brochure rack to help plan your day's outings - restaurants, wineries, etc.
Our mascot, Mr. Chips
woodland garden path
garden path
black raspberry patch
'The Tavern' (just a storage shed)
Inspiring Sunsets!
A visit from the natives
The view from our neighborhood winery
winter's charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linden, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A_Cabiner
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Top Rating from Experienced Cabin Goers with Dogs”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My hubby and I drove from Ohio to stay in this beautiful cabin with our two dogs. We've been to a lot of different cabins from a lot of hosts, and this may be the best appointed place we've stayed. Really more of a cottage than cabin, but EXCELLENT none the less. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine, a birthday card for me, and treats, bowls, and potty bags for the dogs. Even a gate installed on the deck to keep the dogs in! We really appreciated all the area maps and brochures to help decide on things to do nearby. Couldn't hope for a more decked out place to spend our vacation. Thank you, Chris and Steve! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, very dog friendly
Liked least: A *little* far from Skyline Drive, especially by the time you're down in the park.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are so glad that the 4 of you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate all that we have done to make every stay pleasant for all - 2 or 4 legged. Hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikewilli...
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the cabin. The view, from the inside to the outside, is beautiful. Chris and Steve covered every detail. Loved the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view, from the inside to the outside!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
So glad y'all enjoyed yourselves. Don't forget us when you have another relative to marry off. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wvumom88
Daniels, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friends and I enjoyed this mountain hideaway for our annual retreat. The owners have thought of every detail imaginable to provide comfort for their guests. It is the most well equipped rental I have ever visited from the well equipped kitchen to the flashlights and umbrellas by the door. The hot tub overlooking the Shenandoah valley was pristine. We look forward to a return visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you. We enjoyed hosting your group and appreciate your comments. We also are glad that you visited many of our local businesses. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdsoccors...
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property is simply one of the best places I have traveled, the views are amazing from the kitchen through the large windows in the morning and even better from the hot tub at night. Chris and Steve ensure that the house has everything you could need for a wonderful stay from a well stocked kitchen , towels , sheets and so many small items. I mentioned I was traveling there for my birthday and a very unique birthday card awaited me, along with a nice bottle of wine , the property owners truly take time to ensure that your stay will be special. I can not wait to return for another stay. I highly recommend this property to anyone needing a relaxing trip

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you for being our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Rainbow View and look forward to your return visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Chau C
1 review
“Pot of Gold at the end of the Rainbow”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Dear Chris & Steve, our stay at Rainbow View Cabin was a perfect way to celebrate the blessing of another year older. There's the beautiful mountain view, "backyard" access as well as easy park trail access to the woods, relaxing lounge deck, pampering hot tub and cozy interior. You left no detail out right down to the dental floss (which came in a pinch for my husband). Nothing was left to question due to each well-placed and detailed signs. The care you take in your cabin shines through. Without question, this is the "pot of gold" and the me of the "rainbow" and we look forward to another stay. Thanks for your hospitality! A-Chau, Ivan & Luke (our Golden).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for being our guests and for your comments. We really strive to make our guests "love" their stays. Thank you for doing such a great job cleaning up and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing