We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Linden, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
erik t k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend!”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time at Valley Vista. We loved it, again. Great place for adults alone, or with kids. Every detail has been considered by the owners. Pluses include a great view with beautiful sunsets, very nice hot tub, big and comfortable porch with grills, comfortable beds, everyhting you could need in the kitchen, a complimentary bottle of wine to great you, remote enough to me relaxing but easy to get to stores and other fun, fire pits, multiple outdoor aitting areas, clean, etc. etc. If you are debating this place just go abead and book it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
We love hosting this extended family and socializing with them. Great people! We always look forward to their visit and they always leave everything in super shape. Than you and we’ll see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you for being our guests and we are glad you got to experience Valley Vista this time. Yes, the view from the deck and the hot tub is amazing. We look forward to your next visit at either cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila K
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is magical. From the time you wake up in the morning and look down on the beautiful views below, to wonderful sites and food during the day including the wineries, to watching the sunset...pure magic. And you add two amazing owners who are so fun= a spectacular weekend. Plus, the owners have taken the time to organize and give you every helpful hint possible to make your stay perfect. We can't wait to go back! Thanks Valley Vista

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
It was so great to have this group back. They are absolutely wonderful and we are now waiting on their next visit. Hope to see you again soon and Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyg68
Oak Hill, va
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Everything they advertised”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful weekend, at this cabin near Linden. Easy to get to, with great privacy and views when you get there. This was the best appointed resort property we have ever rented. If you think you need it, they have it. Great hosts (we met Chris) and awesome views. We enjoyed the hot tub, which was state of the art and very clean, received a complementary bottle of wine that was good enough we went to the winery and got a great week of relaxation and peace. Our grandsons, want to move to the house. It is comfortable for up to six and great for a family. Will visit here or their other property soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for being our guests. We really enjoyed hosting your family and glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, for being so respective of the cabin and the property. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie D
1 review
“Cozy escape in the woods!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My friends and I wanted to take a girls trip closer to home (we live outside of Baltimore) and I had never been to Shenandoah Valley. I am so glad that we picked the Valley Vista Cabin! We had such a relaxing weekend and were able to do some wine tasting at a local winery and meet Scooter (best day ever!). The view was amazing and we spent every night relaxing in the hot tub under the stars. If you're looking for a quiet cozy cabin, this is definitely it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you! We enjoyed hosting your group and glad you enjoyed the environment and environs. We hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing