We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous & Fresh”
Review of South Street Under

South Street Under
Ranked #8 of 245 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful lunch at South Street Under. I had a turkey sandwich with cranberry mayo, that was served on freshly baked pumpkin pecan bread. WOW! Absolutely delicious, and unique.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were looking for a gluten free sandwich shop where we could pick up some sandwiches while watching a little league game. The place was crowded, but it was worth it. All five of us ordered different sandwiches with 4 being gluten free. They were delicious. This is a definite "go-to" place for Saturday children's game days.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rimale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Delicious ciabatta and pastries. Tasty lunches and whole meals to take and heat at home. This place is connected to Tuskie's so how can you go wrong?

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vaSnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing! We didn't have to wait too long for the food to come either. It is a little place, so there are not many places to sit inside, but a lot outside. I would recommend it to everyone.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank amandamB4750KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The sandwiches at this place are very special! Not sure where they get their tomatoes but they taste like they were just picked in your backyard. The BLT on chibatta is packed with bacon and goodness! We stop here when we are in the area tasting wines. We love the chibatta bread just by itself.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Street Under also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to South Street Under? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing