We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel was average. It is currently undergoing a remodel. The newer rooms do not have carpeting which is actually a plus. Much easier to keep clean. Room had a flat screen tv, refridgerator. Microwaves are available on request. Room was adequate for the cost. Pet friendly with lots of area outside to walk the dogs. Disappointed that the restaurant was not open. No elevator.I requested a first floor room. Beds were on the hard side. Staff was pleasant. Coffee was excellent. Breakfast was decent also. I stayed several days. Overall, a decent stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lw420B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello lw420B,

Thank you for taking the moment to let us know how your experience was while staying here at the Clarion Inn Leesburg. We value you as our guest and appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that you did enjoy staying in one of our renovated rooms. We are working hard around the property to provide our guests a great and comfortable stay. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Leesburg area.

Sinerely,

Mare F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

On arrival was told my reserved King rm was no longer available. In place of I was given a 2 queen bed room. The desk manager insisted that they were queens, not doubles. They turned out to be doubles. Went back to the line in the lobby to point out the managers mistake. A young couple in front of me celebrating their first anniversary were being told that their room was no longer available. I spoke up telling the couple that not getting what the reserved was totally unacceptable. The manger looked at me and told me that it was not my concern. When my turn came, the manager looked past me asking the gentleman behind me what she could do for him. When I pointed out that I was there ahead of him she informed me that I was abusive, loud and insulting and if I didn't leave she was going to call the police. I had been recording the whole incident so I know she was lying. It turned out that the room that the gentleman was given was already occupied. We never got a different room. Our fiends who were staying in another room discovered they didn't have a shower curtain. When they tried to call the desk they found out their phone was not working. They had to go to the desk in person. By morning they still did not have the curtain. As we left we noticed the historic building next to the hotel is falling apart. This is the building that they use to show the historic part they play. The windows are boarded up and it looks totally run down. Will never stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for taking the moment to let us know how your experience was while staying here at the Clarion Inn Leesburg. We value you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the entire team I apologize for the unacceptable way that you were treated at the desk. We are training and working hard around the property to provide our guests a great and comfortable stay. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Leesburg area.

Sincerely,

Mare F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing remodeling and we stayed in a room that had not been redone. Hopefully those issues will be resolved soon. The staff seemed overwhelmed trying to assign rooms for arriving wedding guests. The hotel seemed to operate with a bare minimum of staffing. A real concern is no elevator to second level. Carrying heavy luggage up steep stairs was not fun!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mhesterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello mhesterton,

Thank you for taking the moment to let us know how your experience was while staying here at the Clarion Inn Leesburg. We value you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. I am excited to announce that we have begun construction on an elevator. We are working hard around the property to provide our guests a great and comfortable stay. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Leesburg area.

Sincerely,

Mare F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was awful except the staff. There is no elevator, the carpet is dirty, amenities do not work, and the vending machine and rooms are dusty with cracking paint. They say it is because they are renovating but the entire hotel should be gutted. The staff tries to remain pleasant but I'm sure it is hard having to work there everyday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AAA713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello AAA713,

Thank you for taking the moment to let us know how your experience was while staying here at the Clarion Inn Leesburg. On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations of the hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. We are working hard around the property by doing renovations to provide our guests a great and comfortable stay. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Leesburg area.

Sincerely,

Mare F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here for a wedding and felt the room and service was satisfactory, the free breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of good choices, but the restaurant and bar were closed for renovations. The room keys and locks malfunctioned on several occasions for most members of the wedding party. The hotel is located on a very busy highway and it took quite awhile to exit the property.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare F, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hello Sandy H,

Thank you for taking the moment to let us know how your experience was while staying here at the Clarion Inn Leesburg. We value as our guest and appreciate your feedback. We are working hard around the property to provide our guests a great and comfortable stay. As for the traffic here in our area, we have been talking with local government to see what can be done to get our guests safely onto Rt 7. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Leesburg area.

Sincerely,

Mare F
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
2,5 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
263 reviews
2,3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2,4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10,3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
11,3 km away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
7,1 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg

Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: R820 - R1 493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing