We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 072)
Filter reviews
1 073 results
Traveller rating
455
352
163
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
352
163
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club a la carte old town suite hotel all inclusive drinks family room golf break golfing trip all inclusive package star hotel italian restaurant games room small kitchen michael jackson family holiday huge balcony sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1 073 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from here on Monday,hotel very very clean,staff friendly and happy to help,food good not 5 star but always something to eat,drinks spot on,beds very comfy!would agree with other comments on that this hotel is full of hen/stag party’s I was in a party of 21 would not choose this as a family place to stay but nevertheless cracking hotel.€10 for taxi into old and new towns.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Evansyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations at Sao Rafael Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed your holiday at the São Rafael Suites and thank you for sharing your experience.

We also like to thank you for your positive comments concerning our room facilities and staff.

We would like to apologize for the mentioned aspects that unfortunately were unable to exceed your expectations as we would like.

We can assure that we’ll have your feedback in consideration in order to improve our service and to offer all our guests a pleasant stay.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sara Alves – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Great rooms great food great staff top spot. Rooms excellent, food multiple choice and the ‘Italian’ a must to try. This hotel has all its staff trained to a very standard and very friendly and accommodating. Probably one of the best all inclusive hotels ever stayed in

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank kenneth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations at Sao Rafael Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and your kind words concerning our team, our amazing Eataly Restaurant and our comfortable rooms, they are truly appreciated by all of us.

Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective.

We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Sara Alves -Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We were impressed with the reception area and being shown around the hotel and to our room for our 14 day stay. We could always get a lounger when the weather was nice but unfortunately it was overcast for 6 days of our stay but that’s not the hotels fault. I did find the fact that the hotel let large groups of hen parties and golf groups a bit off putting as in the evening as the bar area was very small you were very much limited to watch the entertainment as there were no chairs and some of the groups even took the outside chairs and tables inside. The food wasn’t great unfortunately, each day it was much the same and not very hot. Need to have more variety and not pizza and chips every day!!!!!. One staff member in particular stood out to me and was very helpful, his name was Santos, a lovely chap and very helpful. The rooms were nice and we had a room on the second floor overlooking the car park, this was great for us as we noted the other rooms over looked the pool a area which could be rowdy with the large groups, Staff at reception were very helpful in giving information and getting cabs for us. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the old town three times a day which is great but you can walk it in under half an hour. The hotel has an onsite photographer to get those all important snaps and it costs 8 euros for a photo. The hotel gave me a cake and champagne for my birthday which was a very nice surprise. They also preferred flowers at my husbands request which were delivered to the room., fantastic.No real complaints apart from the food.

Room Tip: Don’t get a room near to the bar area as it loud and noisy at night if you just fancy a quiet evening.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CactusNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations at Sao Rafael Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Suites.

We thank you for your kind words and positive feedback about our facilities as well as our service and staff.

We will send your gratitude to our staff who will be very happy to know they succeeded in meeting all your expectations.

We regret to read that we were not able to meet your taste with our range of food options served at our restaurants and we can assure you that we strive to improve our service daily in order to offer all our guests a pleasant stay.

We will indeed, learn and improve from your feedback and take the necessary steps to fordge forward and continue to deliver exceptional experience to our guests.

We all look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sara Alves – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely great hotel spotlessly clean great staff and that’s everyone who works there an absolute credit to Sao Rafael suites foods good drinks are probably the best I’ve had at an all inclusive hotel there is a few groups of golfers and hens but not a problem really. One of the nicest beaches in Europe is only a 10 minute walk and outside of the hotel there is a couple of Portuguese local bars if you want to stretch the legs on a evening or the old town is only a short taxi I’ll be definitely be booking again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bigboylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations at Sao Rafael Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Suites.

We thank you for your kind words and positive feedback about our facilities and location as well as our service and staff.

Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sara Alves – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Our time here has been memorable. All of the staff in the hotel have been excellent courteous and customer friendly. The food excellent. Enjoyed our visits to all 3 restaurants. Our suite was more than we expected and standard of cleanliness spot on. The only downfall is the fact that the hotel allows Stag and Hen parties that can at times spoil the atmosphere by being a little noisy and can be quite rude to the staff, but are soon put in there place and are not tolerated by the Hotel and security. There are of course groups of golfers that can also be the same. It hasn't spoilt our holiday in the least. We would both like to thank the staff for making our stay a very pleasant one.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kateryna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAUHotels_Resorts, Guest Relations at Sao Rafael Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Kateryna,

We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed your holiday at the São Rafael Suites and thank you for sharing your experience.

W also like to thank you for all your kind words and positive comments concerning our friendly and helpful staff, room facilities and food quality.

We will send your gratitude to our staff that will be very happy to know they succeeded in meeting all your expectations.

We would like to apologize for the mentioned aspects that unfortunately were unable to exceed your expectations as we would like.

Please note that your comments and suggestions will be taken in consideration in order improve our services so we will do our best to provide you a truly memorable experience.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind Regards,
Sara Alves – Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews