We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room
Kitchen Master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Great Room
Kitchen
Master bathroom
Full bed with attached bath
Queen
Private pond
View of the house from the pond
Dock at the pond
Hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Goode, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom O
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Outstanding Cabin”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family takes a one week vacation annually and this cabin was by far the nicest accommodations we have had in the past six years. We had 13 people ranging from 3 to 70 years of age. We all were very comfortable in the whole house. The master bedroom and bath was beautiful and quite comfortable. The game room was a hit with the youngsters and unlike many game rooms, the equipment was well maintained. The hunting decor was a big hit with all of us especially the hunters. The pond was very well stocked with bass and bream and even the youngest caught fish. Each day we did something different and every place was close to us. The Natural Bridge (NB) Safari Park was very enjoyable, the NB Zoo was great for the youngsters and a couple of the adults even enjoyed the live elephant ride.
A day at Smith Mountain Lake proved to be fun and the fishing trip for Striped Bass was very productive. The Liberty University Ski Plex was a big hit with the teenagers. If I had to make any recommendations, I would like to have had phone coverage in case of emergencies but the WIFI helped with making outside contact. We can't wait for a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor
Liked least: Lack of AT&T phone reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidson5...
1 review
“Beautiful, well-appointed home in a scenic location perfect for a restful getaway!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We are a group of 4 couples from Pa and South Carolina who met at this centrally located spot for a reunion weekend. The setting is beautiful and the home is nicely-appointed. The common areas are perfect for comfortable socializing - we spent many fine hours snacking, drinking, cooking and toasting around the kitchen island and more hours on the wraparound deck chatting and telling old but always funny stories!!
The beds were all comfortable, the bathrooms were spacious with great showers and towels were plentiful. The owners graciously stock essentials like toilet paper, paper towels, coffee filters, cleaning supplies, liquid soap at the sinks, etc. The kitchen appliances were in great condition and the gas grill was top-of-the-line.
There is wood everywhere (floors, ceiling beams, paneling, furniture) and it makes the whole place so cozy.
Heather was a dream to work with in setting up the weekend. She answered all questions promptly and graciously and gave us good tips on things to see and do and how to manuever around the area.
The spot is pleasantly remote and I recommend arriving in the daylight hours so you can navigate the back roads more easity, although everything is paved. We drove to the closest town within 20 minutes to go to the grocery store and enjoyed some nice antique stores. Some of the group traveled to a local state park, rented bikes and rode an a gorgious Rails to Trails bike path.
There is WiFi, but we could only access it on the bottom floor. Totally enjoyed the theater room. Might have been nice to have small TVs in the bedrooms for those who like that sort of relaxation at night.
Would 100% return with family or friends again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Thank you for your great review and we appreciate our guests leaving such glowing comments! I agree that TV's in each bedroom would be a luxury, however, our current satellite provider provides only enough signals for a TV in the master bedroom, the game room and the theater area. We will continue to update as our provider offers upgrades to their products. Thank you for your visit and come again soon! ~Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla J
Parkville, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend staying in this blissful mountain existence to anyone. Its' lavish luxury, yet rustic setting served as the perfect place for my extended family to stay while preparing for a reunion. All of the bedrooms were comfortable and included pristine bedding and quality mattresses. The kithen was stocked with any type of kitchenware needed to cook. Be sure to stock up on allof your favorite foods, because the next store is about 15-20 minutes away. The theater room, arcade and hot tub were the fan favorites. The owners were easy to book with and promptly answered our questions. This mountain retreat that boasts walking trails and a placid lake is sure to please anyone looking for peaceful getaway! My hope is to make it a yearly tradition. Winner!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awesome log home decor and rustic setting.
Liked least: Cell phones failed to have coverage due to rural area-no fault of the owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2012
Thanks so much for your review Karla, your family was a joy to work with! We hope to see you in the coming year as well! ~Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing