We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesapeake Bay RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gloucester(Gloucester Courthouse)(Great Value!)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
US$235
US$226
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
188
100
31
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
100
31
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthousand trailsbluegrass festivaladult poolnice campgroundfamily poolseasonal sitescamp groundtravel trailercamp storecamping tripputt puttping pongfire pitcabinpickleballpoolschesapeake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very nice quiet weekend in January. Almost like we were the only ones there. The only down fall is they are only open Friday Saturday and Sunday afternoon. would defiantly stay longer if they were open longer

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patntracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Very disappointed even in an emergency situation. I saw other RVs staying probably workers or friends. Need to remove the gumballs from the sites if the workers need work during the week. Son is doing OK but.... needed a place to stay. Walmart Thursday night was nearby and cold.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisandcarolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Chesapeake Bay RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear dennisandcarolh,

Thanks for your review regarding your last stay at Chesapeake Bay RV Resort.

We regret your visit left you feeling disappointed.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Our guests are important to us and we want everyone to enjoy their stay at our campground. Our team continually strives to maintain a balance that meets everyone's needs.

Your comments will be shared with our on-site management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Was greeting by a great young lady. Keeping you on your toes. She was great and you should give her a raise. Weather was cold and wet and she was warm and had a great way to think of life. She was very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertlandbarbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I really wish all the campgrounds we stayed at were this nice! Level, really big & trees around but not enough to be troublesome. We were also happy to see & use the dog park. All campgrounds need a fenced area to let dogs okay off leash, even if it’s small! Beautiful setting st this place too! Lots of areas to walk the dogs & be near water. We loved it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Spent Thanksgiving at this fine resort! Best resort we have stayed at so far along our Thousand Trails journey. Spacious and clean! Every person we met was friendly and down-to-earth. That Ms. Sandy was the best of all, made our family feel welcomed and filled our bellies full with her delicious "famous beans". We traveled here in colder weather and had a marvelous time and can't wait to return when the weather heats up. In the summer this place has got to be hopping with all that it offers: boat dock, arcade hut, giant pools, basketball courts and beautiful views! Best place thus far (sure beats out Sub-way)!

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dreynoldshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews