We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing get away”
other travellers have booked this property
Two cabins overlooking a stocked mountain pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two cabins overlooking a stocked mountain pond.
Open all year. cozy great room with gas log fireplace, pull out sofa,with a ottaman and leather chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Two cabins overlooking a stocked mountain pond.
Open all year.
cozy great room with gas log fireplace, pull out sofa,with a ottaman and leather chair
Fully stocked kitchen w/micro,fridge,oven,coffee maker,
kitchen table with pullout leaves
Cozy fireplace to warm your toes on a cool mountain night.
springtime
Loft bedroom that the kids will love.
Log and hickory porch with an authentic Amish swing.
snowy weather
trout fishing in the chestnut creek which is stocked
Loft bedroom with full size bed.
Two cabins for large groups.
Buffalo Mountain hike nearby.
entrance with a doggy gate
Stocked fishing pond.
View from the master bedroom.
landscaped and decorated
Cross country skiing on the blue Ridge Parkway right out of the cabin door.
pond view
Small mouth fishing on the New River
Blue Ridge Parkway Views
Snow Nov 1, 2014.
New River in the fall.  Lots of fishing guides, and canoe rentals
BRPW views
Late afternoon sun on the private grill area.
A bird lover's paradise.
We provide the fishing gear.  You provide the worms.
Lunch just minutes away at the Gap Deli.
Boutiques at the intersection of highway 52 and the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Nearby historic sites on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
One of the 6 historic rock churches that inspired the book, 'The Man Who Moved a Mountain'.
Spring time in the mountains.
View of the pond in the early morning fog in the spring.
Rent both cabins and have your family reunion in the community shelter.
Forget something? Less than 1 mile away, fast food, sundries, entertainment.
We welcome your comments.
Blue Ridge Music Center
The moon over the Blue Ridge Music Center just a few miles away.
Creek Bottom Brewery and Distillery
Galax's famous Ole Time Fiddler's Convention.
Local apples, pick your own or buy from the stands.
Summer daylillies on the Parkway.
Biking on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Buffalo Mountain
Do your genealogy research at the historic Carroll County Courthouse in downtown Hillsville.
Follow the Crooked Road for authentic Mountain Music.  Several venues nearby.
Take a self-guided road tour of all six rock churches.
Tour the historic Hale Cater Wilkinson house.
Another rock church, one of six built by Rev. Childress.
Memorial and Labor Day weekends.
Roadside stands for fresh local produce abound from early spring to late fall.
Hike, bike or ride your horse on the New River Trail State Park, nearby.
The New River.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fancy Gap, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zachary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing get away”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Love the place.... Very nice and clean also in a quite place..... The pond is very nice has lots a fish. Would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjblackmo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at this cabin last weekend! It is such a beautiful place to stay! I must say it was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this place! It is a great place to stay if you are considering visiting Mt. Airy. We certainly hope to go back and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D
Courtland, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin was awesome. Everything you need was there. Very cozy. If I come back to this area I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: bed but I am use to a firm bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Please do return for another stay! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rylie519
Murrieta, California
1 review
“Amazing Cabin!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had so much fun staying here.. Whether it was sitting on the porch swing drinking coffee, or playing Yahtzee in the living room. Highly recommended, we WILL be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
So awesome to have California guests! So glad you will be returning. We do a discount for our returning guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronpickle...
Chesapeake, Ohio
1 review
“A nice peaceful trip to relax.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great cabin and view. Caught a fish cooked on grill and relaxed. the owners were super nice and made sure our stay was comfortable. We do plan on going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Please return and enjoy the cabin again! The fishing is excellent in our area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing