We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
126
107
29
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
107
29
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen two bedroom suite basketball court underground parking sweetwater tavern strip mall own bathroom drug store small gym mosaic district metro station coffee table dunn loring movie theater stove top dc area the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one week attending a local conference. I was impressed with my stay. I had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, couch, TV, King size bed and bath/shower. The review:

Staff: Friendly upon check in and helpful. Cleaning staff was outstanding. Room was cleaned by noon everyday. I was on the first floor which may have helped.

Room: Room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet! Hotel was full but did not hear my neighbors. Did not hear the hallway outside. I spoke to others who also said they had a quiet stay. Room came with a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking utensils and pans.

Grounds: They have a central lounge area with a small gym: several treadmills, weights. Outside they have a small pool, several basketball hoops. Grounds were kept clean.
They have M-W at evening a Happy Hour with food and drinks. I didn't go but I heard it was nice.
Breakfast was great! Full breakfast options every morning.

Location: Good location, literally few steps away to shops to include, Starbucks, Thai Restaurant, Deli, small grocery store, salon.

Overall very happy with the stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank globetrotterswannebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisO3181, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Globetrotterswannebe,

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Merrifield Fairfax and providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear you where impressed with your stay. We hope you return to stay with us the next time you are in the Northern Virginia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Very hospitable staff...allowed early check-in...lots of space in room; 2 bedroom has 2 bathrooms with sink separate, and 3 - 55" TV's. Full size fridge, stove & dishwasher; kitchen stocked with essentials, even a corkscrew! Shower/bath had dispensable shampoo, conditioner & body wash.
Was very quiet.
Breakfast had nice variety including waffle maker.
Problems dealt with promptly!
Wifi worked well, good continuous signal.
Free basement parking that needed key access so felt secure.
Location was great, close to a variety of shopping & eating options, and short drive in to Washington.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisO3181, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Janice,

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Merrifield Fairfax and providing your valuable feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to stay with us the next time you are in the Northern Virginia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great Hotel.Clean and updated rooms.Garage parking.Acceptable complimentary breakfast.Friendly and capable staff.Quiet location but easy highway access to DC.40min drive to the museum mall.Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisO3181, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Frank,
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Merrifield Fairfax and providing your honest feedback. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you come to visit us the next time you are in the Northern Virginia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Friendly, attentive staff. Complimentary shuttle to the Metro. Room needed a little TLC. Carpet was frayed by the bathroom door. Repair was hastily performed in the shower. Sheetrock was unsanded and painted over. It didn't impact our visit, but a room should always appear that it was the first time ever occupied. These are issues that could have been easily addressed, but weren't.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travlr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Travlr82,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to review and stay at the Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield. We are also glad you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. We will forward the information over to the Chief of the Engineering Department regarding the needed maintenance. I highly apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. We do hope you choose to return to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is far below average and not as expected. It is visibly run down to include closet doors broken/off the tracks &closet shelving practically falling off of the wall. While it is convenient to have a kitchen set up in the room, it was not well kept and I would not stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank travelyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Travelyss,

On behalf of the Residence Inn Merrifield Fairfax I want to apologize that you felt your stay was not what you expected. This is not a typical experience for guest who stay with us. We have notated your concerns regarding the room you occupied during your stay and will work with our engineering department to make any necessary repairs. Your review is extremely valuable to our hotel and we thank you profusely for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Chris Otchy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews