We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Governor House Inn(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Tysons Corner(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Church Inn(Falls Church)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
77
97
33
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
97
33
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfront deskwould stay here againwafflesfree shuttlebacon or sausagefree breakfastfridge and microwavehotel shuttlethree nightsthe breakfast areabeds were very comfortablelaundry roomgreat customer serviceample parkingdc triplifeguard on duty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

GPS takes you to Arlington Blvd in front of the hotel but you can’t drive into the hotel from there. You have to drive to the McDonald’s on Patrick Henry Blvd behind the hotel and drive through their parking lot to get to the access road that gets you into the hotel parking lot. Plenty of handicapped parking spaces by the main entrance, but none if they put you on the first floor where you have to enter the lower level back entrance by the swimming pool.
The hotel is nice with good free breakfast choices compared to other free breakfast hotels. The elevator is freezing inside but the rest of the hotel is comfortable. No soap dishes in the bathroom meaning no place to put the soap if you shampoo in the shower. I must say they have the best room key card system I’ve ever seen. It worked the first time every time, incredible. I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Opal144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. I am so sorry the hear that you had trouble getting into our parking lot. You are correct in that you must be on the access road in order to get into the parking lot, there is however a ramp from Arlington Boulevard to the access road. The exit ramp onto the access road is just east of the intersection at Arlington Boulevard and Patrick Henry Road. Using this ramp prevents you from having to cut through the McDonalds parking lot. I hope this helps and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

What a great place! So, so clean! You know how sometimes you can see along the border of where a floor meets a wall, there's a line of dirt? Not in this place! It is immaculate. Comfortable beds. A dining area for the free breakfast that is intentional - the room was obviously designed to be a dining area...not turned into a dining room as an afterthought. The hotel staff could not be more helpful, pleasant, and outgoing...everyone we interacted with from the front desk people to the cleaning people were great. Nice location for the availability of restaurants for dinner, and this hotel has the added convenience of a hotel shuttle which will transport you back and forth to the Metro station. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for letting us know about your visit. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team, especially our housekeeping team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from Oct 11 through Oct 16. The staff was great including Beverly who checked us in and was always helpful at the front desk when we needed something was . They provide a shuttle to the metro station which saves you a lot of time and money trying to get to DC. The manger of the hotel even drove us a there a few times and was very friendly and great to talk too. Hotel was great in every way and even has several places across the street to eat at. Will bring staying there again when we go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team, especially Beverly and our Front Office Manager. They will be so delighted to hear that they had a positive impact our your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Spent the last 4 nights here and loved it. The motel may be a little farther from DC than others but not an issue - minutes from the metro. The motel is clean and well maintained. Our bed seemed new and very comfortable. Towels are huge and soft. Room very clean and maid service was terrific. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Have to shout out Angel who truly was our angel. She is so helpful and went out of her way to help us navigate everything. I know I probably bugged her and she acted like we were old friends. I would go back just to see her.. Such a wonderful person. The internet was very fast. The only 2 things that need attention- the room needs a brighter light. All lamps were low and made reading hard. They have a free shuttle to the metro but it only operates in the AM and then again after 5 PM. That should be a little clearer. We managed to do the park and ride metro but you have to be there earlier to get a spot. If you use the shuttle- we did find out there is a bus you can get back to the motel for a minimal charge. all in all- a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The third floor seemed to be the best facing the back parking
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Angel is fantastic and does an amazing job. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to her as nothing makes her happier than hearing from the guests. Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how we did. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Yes some of the reviews are right the hotel is a little dated but the staff were really nice and helpful. The breakfast was good. For those travellers on a tight budget and/or not wanting to stay in centre of DC this hotel is a good find. Shuttle to pentagon city metro then a quick easy ride into the city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank phillippa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews