We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
177
175
81
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
175
81
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againwafflesan older hotelnice poollifeguard on dutydc areaother hotelsbreakfast buffetbit datedfridge and microwaveorange linemetro stationi highly recommend this hotelgeorge mason universityconvenient locationbw
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Had a good time staying here. Booked at the last minute for nephew's college orientation, and nevertheless got a decent rate and a fine double room overlooking the pool. Air conditioning worked like a charm, even in the heat wave, so I was very grateful. Checking in and out was painless, and the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Was glad to end up there and will be back when college's family weekend comes in November.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carypaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Love everything, the location was perfect for us. Rooms are big with lots of space. The breakfast was awesome. After experiencing this hotel, I am hoping everywhere we travel there is a Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank trenten65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We just returned from our week in the D.C. Area and wanted to give our review of this Best Western. The location was good. Not too crazy to get through with the usual congestion of the I-66 corridor and the people at the front desk were polite especially the blonde lady. We checked in on July 6th and stayed 5 nights. The beds were very hard, the shower never got hot and the refrigerator in our room sounded like it was on its last legs. The breakfast to me was nasty. Hard biscuits, bacon over cooked and the sausage was barely sausage. Nowhere near the quality of breakfast I've received from staying at other Best Western hotels. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool with a lifeguard on duty which my kids enjoyed. And the hotel is very close within a 5 minute drive to the Vienna metro stop so going to the national mall is convenient. Which brings me to my biggest complaint of the trip. We were in DC all day on Friday the 7th and upon returning the door to our room was open from the housekeepers. Who knows how long it had been open? My wife and I had valuables inside and being 500 miles away from home knowing nobody you can imagine how it would make you feel. The general manager was only willing to give 10 percent off just for one night! We got connecting rooms and spent $1000 and to only get what equated to a $20 savings is ridiculous. My wife and I had over $800 in that room. If I ever stay in the DC area again it won't be at this hotel. The only reason I gave it a two is because at least it was clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bluegrasstraveler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Have stayed here multiple times. Great value for a mid level, lower cost hotel. Close to GMU - easy travel back and forth to campus. Rooms have always been clean. Beds are comfortable enough. Bathrooms look recently updated. Nice pool. Decent continental breakfast included. Other restaurants, shopping very close and convenient.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank talitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Loud druggies allowed to loiter freely. When you call the front desk they are hesitant to ask the loud guests to move to allow other guests to sleep. If you want to party freely, loudly and do drugs, and not be worried, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank abigailw119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews