We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Morning Light Front Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance
Morning Light
Front Lawn
Side View
Fireplace
Kitchen
Greatroom
Bath
Water Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dugspur, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dubbzee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect little spot for a couples getaway weekend. Everything you need is already there! There was even a dozen eggs and butter in the fridge which made for a nice breakfast (and which we replaced). Comfortable and clean bed. Wonderful shower, plenty of hot water. Loved building a fire in the fireplace every night. This garden cabin was just as enchanting in the dead of winter as I imagine it would be in the summer. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charissa...
West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing & Magical!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stumbled upon this cabin online back in June and immediately booked it for our October honeymoon. We are so glad we did!
When we arrived my husband and I were blown away by the rustic elegance the cabin offered. It was secluded, quiet and the only sounds were that of the birds chirping and of the waterfall/Koi pond. It was very relaxing being able to sit by and listen to a crackling fire and enjoy watching the sunsets.
Everything was provided: Linens, towels, dinnerware, tv, dvd player, etc. It made the experience much more comfortable and worry-free. The owner even went as far as putting little pumpkins around the inside and outside of the cabin to make it more festive.
We highly recommend visiting this cabin! It is within easy driving distance of some good restaurants, local shops and historic attractions.
It was a phenomenal experience for us and we are already planning on returning for our one year wedding anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing, we loved everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WmEHSr
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House of Gingerbread”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All was just as described, only a bit overgrown. The plantings surrounding the cottage need serious thinning, grossly overgrown. Opening front (only) door slammed one with overwhelming must & fireplace odor. Once opened the cross breeze made this initial odor dissipate. All functioned as described. Truly a unique Enchanted Cottage.

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
92rachael
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Cozy Cabin--Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I loved our stay at the Enchanted Cottage! I was the perfect anniversary getaway. The cabin was adorable--beautifully and locally decorated, in a beautiful location, a fireplace, and all the comforts of home. The owners are so friendly and helpful! We have already recommended it to several people and definitely plan to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace, the cleanliness, the coziness, the high-speed wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing