We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Culpeper)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Culpeper Inn(Culpeper)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walden Hall(Culpeper)
US$363
US$323
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites at 249(Culpeper)
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
120
52
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
52
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront desknachoshotel chainsroom was spotlesssolid hotelhi expressnice breakfastnice hotelthe breakfast areacheck in was a breezebusiness tripyogurthealthy optionsfree breakfastwould stay againbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We chose this spot because we were looking for a halfway stopping place on a long drive to Baltimore. We had to check in late but we were warmly welcomed and check in was a breeze. There was hot water and coffee available and butterscotch candies. The breakfast the following morning was very good. The beds were super comfortable. We had a two queen N/S room. We also needed a extra roll away bed, and it was ready for our arrival. Two of us were sick with colds when we stayed but everything was great in the room and also the breakfast area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Many side doors for ease of access (plus they are key secure) of getting in and out with luggage.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We usually stay at Hilton related hotels but all were full because of a Pink concert in Charlottesville. Ended up at this holiday inn express. Nicely surprised with a very nice and attentive staff. Breakfast was not bad and rooms ok. Beds were a little hard but nicely priced.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

On a road trip and stayed a couple nights in competing chain, but decided to try Holiday Inn Express. For less money, we had a much nicer room. Good lighting, table with 2 chairs to eat at and play board games, comfortable beds, and spacious bath with tub, plus a lovely breakfast area and food have won us over. Add hot soup or stew at 5 p.m. Mon - Thur and a large pool and fitness room, we are
thrilled! We liked the area restaurants, shopping, and easy access to Rt 29.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth Brown L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend’s wedding that took place at a local vineyard. Overall, it was an average stay for us, and we wouldn’t avoid staying here but we also wouldn’t jump through circles to stay here again either.

Pros:
Overall hotel clean (minus bathrooms)
Flexible with rooms/stays
Wedding block price
Large lobby
Good parking
Close to vineyards
A lot of food vendors deliver to hotel

Cons:
Bathrooms in lobby were disgusting. There was trash on the floor the whole time we were there, and they were never cleaned.

Breakfast was blah!

Bathroom showers weren’t the greatest.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank candacrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hello candacrews,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We appreciate your recent stay. I'm glad you highlighted the good location of our property and the value you found in our special block rates. We are always pleased to meet your expectations! I am sorry to learn about the condition of the common bathrooms. This does not reflect our usual high standards of accommodation. Our hotel has been alerted so that housekeeping can be addressed internally.

We hope to host you again when you travel back to the area!

Regards,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I was staying in town for my best friend's wedding and Katrina at the front desk went above and beyond to make our experience excellent.

She was always very friendly, accommodating and went out of her way to ensure that the bridal party's day went really smoothly at the hotel!

The breakfast is fantastic and it was great that they serve it until noon - that gave us more time to relax and not have to rush around in the morning.

The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were all very friendly.

Room Tip: fantastic staff who were very accommodating
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews