We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
160
73
20
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
73
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse front desk virginia tech free breakfast bagels hot breakfast restaurants and shops excellent hotel would stay again the hotel is clean beds were very comfortable football game fridge and microwave nice stay staff was friendly walmart vt
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This place is as expected from a Holiday inn. Good service, clean. This location does have a bar/resturaunt.... just note that is closes at 10:00PM just like the rest of the establishments in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank tstlkechkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed for one night. Even though our room was by the elevator and the housekeeping room, our room was very quiet, and very clean. Breakfast was an extra charge since this is not an Express, and was just adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel was great! Very quiet and very comfortable bed. Clean and the staff was friendly. Recommended for a nights stay when heading south. Only draw back was that there was not that many restaurants (other than take out) for dinner choices.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We like to stay in a suite when traveling, eat in and get a good nights rest.
This hotel is convenient to the highway, new and clean, very accommodating staff, and suites with full kitchen and a separate bedroom.
We highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cararro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this HI for a little respite from the family during Christmas Break so we could hang out in downtown Blacksburg while the VT students were also on Winter Break. Check in and out was easy peasy. The parking was plentiful but like I said, it was winter break so I'm not sure that would be the case during regular VT school year. The hotel was doing some construction near the lobby, behind some screens. It was not disruptive to our stay.
We stayed in a quiet King Suite. Our room was modern and very clean. The fridge and microwave worked fine. The bed was very comfy. Other than that, I'd say it was typical for a Holiday Inn.
Right across the street you'll find a Texas Roadhouse chain restaurant. A little further of a walk is the mall and other restaurants. We took an Uber to and from Downtown Blacksburg for about 17 dollars each way.
The only issue we had was that the housekeeper opened our door around 10 after one brief knock. Checkout is noon and we were quite surprised...so if you go, utilze the top bolt on the door so you don't have to make eye contact with a stranger while in a compromising situation. ;)
Breakfast is extra, we bought two meal passes with our reservation but only used one. My husband said he really enjoyed his omelette.
I'd definitely stay here again for a quick getaway despite that one faux paux.

JH

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews