We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Wonderful!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Assateague -- Wildlife Refuge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Assateague -- Wildlife Refuge
Remodeled country kitchen Second floor queen bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Assateague -- Wildlife Refuge
Remodeled country kitchen
Second floor queen bedroom
New first floor bathroom with jetted tub
Main level queen bedroom adjoining bathroom
Living room
New second floor bathroom with shower
Upstairs twin bedroom
Front porch with view of sunsets
Second upstairs twin bedroom
Typical views from the island
The wild ponies of Assateague
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Deposit”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
6
people found this review helpful

The house was lovely, but the owner retained our $150 deposit without explanation or proof of damage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
I did provide explanation of damage, including many bright colored, sticky spots on the living and dining room rugs that resulted in the rugs having to be cleaned. The cost of the rug cleaning was more than the $150 deposit. There also was some damage to a wall on the enclosed front porch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom32...
Seneda Falls
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't tell you how much we enjoyed staying in this wonderful home. It had everything we wanted with the exception of a washer and dryer. It was spacious, warm and inviting. We hope to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No washer and dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MominMary...
Suburban MD
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Affordable and comfortable cottage in Chincoteague”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for a week in August. Our extended family included myself, my husband, my two teenagers, and my mother and stepfather. The house (four bedrooms) had plenty of room for all. Although the house is quaint and historic (the neighbor told us that it was a parson's house that was actually moved to the site), the kitchen and bathrooms are modern and updated. We enjoyed cooking in the very well-equipped kitchen...there were plenty of pots and pans, a nice coffee maker, and even basic supplies such as oil, salt and pepper. The house is very clean, and although we don't have young children, there is a high chair and toys for those who have toddlers. There is off-street parking for a few cars and a comfortable living room with a television. The house is right across the street from J & B subs, where you can purchase snacks, subs, and pizzas. The house is right on Main Street, but a quiet end of the street and still a reasonable drive to the beach/National Park. The minor negatives: the house has window air conditioning units, not central air, so it is a little noisy when they are running full force although the units cool adequately. Also, no washing machine, but there is a clothes line outside. The outside shower was broken, but the owner was responsive and plans to get a plumber out to fix it. Other than that, we really liked the house and the character of the place. The price was great and we would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, updated bathrooms, nice kitchen
Liked least: noisy aircon.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoellko...
Scott Depot, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised and would book this rental in the future!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed staying in this rental. We usually stay on the other side of the island. We were worried about it being one of the older homes, but it has been beautifully decorated and modernized. The location was convenient to take walks, shop, bike, or just enjoy the wonderful enclosed front porch. Having a deli/convenience store across the street was handy too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana W
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Chincoteague Vacation”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was great and the owner was very easy to work with. I highly recommend it for a peaceful family vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing